Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

All the folks I've met that work for Conservation Canines are dedicated to making a difference in the world by way of example. They live a life of working hard, respecting the world around them, and loving & caring for both dogs & humans alike. Leading by example, their work extends beyond wildlife surveys, seeking to affect the world around them in a positive way. They seek to be the change they want to see in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Its hard to say what I would change. From what I see, its a pretty amazing program. I don't know all the inner workings, but they do a great job of finding people that are genuinely interested in working with dogs, yet are still capable with people. I think its great.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I've met the people and the dogs, both of which are hard working and loving. It's great that they make working dogs out of those who've run out of other options because of their high energy levels. The teams do great research in harsh conditions!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 25, 2012

Working alongside many of the remarkably dedicated canines and their handlers in the northern Appalachian Mountains and the Canadian Rockies is one of the most memorial experiences of my life. The ex... more

May 20, 2013

A great group of people and dogs, amazing to watch as they work. It's really wonderful how much they can do to advance the research which aids in the preservation of our planet's wildlife, all with little or no interaction with the actual wildlife.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 25, 2012

Working alongside many of the remarkably dedicated canines and their handlers in the northern Appalachian Mountains and the Canadian Rockies is one of the most memorial experiences of my life. The excitement these dogs project while working in the field is matched only be their exceptionable ability. What better way to help the world's wildlife than a method that has so little interaction with the animals. This is one of the best homes in the world for any dog with a desire to play fetch and be active. My wife and I raised our yellow lab from 4 weeks old until he was almost 4 years old. When we decided he was too hyper to be around our new baby girl, there was no choice in our minds where he would be the happiest. I am immensely proud that my loving and wonderful dog has become a Conservation Canine.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Not only is the Conservation Canines team providing valuable insight for important research projects around the world, they have given shelter dogs new leases on life! The researchers associated with these projects work tirelessly to get the scat samples and reward the dogs as they do their work. The humans and dogs associated with the Conservation Canines rock!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 28, 2012

more

April 28, 2012

Based on environmental merit alone, Conservation Canines deserves recognition. That said, their use of dogs rescued from shelters adds more substance to an already worthwhile program. A great example of how we should work *with* nature for its benefit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

I have had the honor of watching these handlers and dogs in action. They are all extremely professional. Nothing is more important to the handlers than the well being of the dogs. The dogs are extremely hardworking and happy. They have a wonderful place to live. The work they do is extremely important to our future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2012

more

April 26, 2012

The rewarding field research done by Conservation Canines is beneficial to wildlife and conservation. The program trains rescued dogs to do non-invasive research with great skill. The staff and dogs are dedicated and impressive in their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I've seen several demos of these dogs at work with their handlers. They obviously LOVE what they do, and work so hard to please - that is, to accomplish the tasks the team sets out to do. Because then they get to play! Of course, these are are not your average dogs; they are in top physical shape, at ideal weight, groomed meticulously, full of stamina. They are helping to gather vast amounts of data to help scientists learn how multiple factors are affecting wildlife in their natural habitat, without intruding on the wild animals themselves. And I love the fact they are placed in a loving, screened home at the end of their scat-detection career.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

There is really no limit to what these dogs can do. The research that comes from the work of dog and human is so amazing. It's wonderful to see these dogs get a second chance...especially when that chance brings so much to the community and the world at large!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

Anytime an animal can be rescued from the shelter is a great thing, but the things they train these dogs to do is truly amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers