Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.85
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

The Conservancy of Southwest Florida is a great educational experience to the community, as well as a source of entertainment for the family. The Wildlife Rehabilitation Center takes in injured wildlife of all land and air types and returns more than half of them to their natural habitats. The Discovery Center demonstrates the path of water in the form of natrual water flow through the Everglades and the wildlife within the region. The Electric Boat rides along the Gordon River give riders a natural view of whatever birds or landlife that may be there on any given day. Walking paths through the Conservancy give a self-guided tour through mangroves as well as including that of a gopher tortoise habitat. I have been a volunteer there for sixteen years and continue to be educated about the contributions to the commnity and its visitors by the Conservancy of Southwest Florida.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

It is refreshing to find a conservation group in a hard core Republican area, that professionaly covers diverse ecological subjects such as education of young and old, together with hands on nature involvement, wildlife rehabilitation, trained docents and electric boat tours. As a Navy pilot retiree, I found all their volunteers to be wonderful people, in harmony with their mission, especially advocacy of environmental best practises based on science, not political dogma. Instead of "tree huggers" versus developers I found ongoing efforts to work together with the community to solve problems. My knowledge of electric of golf car maintenace contributes to the electric boat program. My horticulture background, however many years old, helps with their horticultural endeavors and it is a pleasure to interact with my passengers as a boat captain talking about the flora and fauna on a 45 minute cruise. Their training program for voluteers is superb. I feel deprived that I did not join this group sooner. I am a better person for joining. I applaud their track record and want to continue to contribute to the Conservancy of Southwest Florida.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

The Conservancy geckos retain the natural beauty of our area for us and for future fenerations. Their programs especially the boating programs are first rate and well run. They are a " jewel"among the non profits in our area.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been a volunteer at the Conservancy of SW FL for 12 years. I feel that its mission to preserve SW Florida's natural environment is critical to the state. My time at the Conservancy has not only been a learning experience for me, but working with the staff and other volunteers has been very rewarding. I have had the privilege of working closely with the science, education, and policy staff and volunteers and all are very dedicated to the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have been a boat captain at the Conservancy for just over 4 years and the only Englishman (I think) amongst the Boat Captains I am privilaged to be able to pass on to all the guests who take the trip the wonders of this part of the World which are truely amazing. The parties of visitors enjoy the 50 minutes of visiting the Mangrove Forest and seeing the Fauna and Flora of the area in beautiful small electric boats.If you are in Naples, Florida any time this season pay the Conservancy a visit and take the Boat fide

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers