Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.785715
Write A Review
February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Each year, whether run or volunteer, I always enjoy participating in some way with CT BHI!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

As a volunteer with the CT BReast Health Initiative, the Treasurer, I am so proud of our organization and its volunteers. We share a passion to raise as much money as possible so we can fund CT researchers who are on the "cutting edge" of new ideas. We join with our researchers to find a cure for Breast Cancer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

As a female, a daughter of a 32 year breast cancer survivor until1992, a women's health advocate, and President of the CT Breast Health Initiative, I am very passionate and proud of the work that this volunteer driven non profit organization has accomplished and is committed to - supporting leading edge breast research in Connecticut. 100% raised in CT. 100% stays in CT. Annually we grant funds to peer reveiwed innovative breast cancer research and education . Todate we have granted in 8 years $ 1.8 miilion. We are exceptionally proud and gratetful for the dedication of our researchers to finding causes and providing hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

I've had several roles as a volunteer over the past few years for the CT Race in the Park. I've enjoyed working with all of the other volunteers to make this event a great success each year!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

CT BHI is an organization that I'm proud to be a part of. I've been volunteering for the CT Race in the Park since it's inception many years ago and each year I'm excited to experience race day with all of the attendees. It's so great that all of the money raised is used right here in CT for research and education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012

more

February 23, 2012

CT Breast Health Initiative is a great organization that truly supports and cares about making a difference within the local community. The annual CT Race in the Park event organized by CT BHI is an inspiration to all who have been touched by this disease. As both a survivor and volunteer, I'm proud to be a part of this group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 22, 2012

more

February 22, 2012

I recently got involved with the CT Breast Health Initiative because I wanted to work with a breast cancer nonprofit with local roots, where all the money raised woudl stay local. I got in touch with CTBHI and went in for a hour one meeting that turned into 5! I immediately wanted to get involved with the organization and the staff, because it was so clear to me that this group was working to make a real difference in the fight against breast cancer. Every year they hold the Race in the Park, where thousands of people come together to raise funds and awareness for the breast cancer cause. CTBHI's mission is to raise money for research and education, so all of the money raised is granted out to Connecticut researchers who are doing cutting edge research to find the cures for breast cancer. Money is also granted to local hospitals to provide education for women and men who are diagnosed with breast cancer. This is a fantastic organization, and I would highly recommend getting involved if you live in Connecticut!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers