Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.785715
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Each year, whether run or volunteer, I always enjoy participating in some way with CT BHI!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

CT Breast Health Initiative is a local charity that raises money that stays local. Even more importantly it raises the spirits of those affected by this disease. Walking in their annual walk was my goal when I was diagnosed 2 years ago. I proudly walked last year holding hands crossing the finish line with another survivor..

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

The CT Breast Health Initiative holds a wonderful event each Mother's Day Weekend in Walnut Hill Park. It is so beautiful and inspirational to see so many people gathered together to support the same cause. It is also fantastic to be able to support a CT organization that keeps all of its money raised here in CT. They are doing great things and hopefully some day, there will be a cure for breast cancer because of them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

Proud to be able to donate to such a great organization! Breast cancer research is very important to me and my family especially in CT! Thank goodness there's a great organization where all the money raised stays right here!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The CT Breast Health Initiative is extremely dedicated to finding a cure for breast cancer by working tirelessly to raise money to contribute to research toward finding a cure for this horrible disease. The Organization is run almost entirely by volunteers, so almost all the money raised goes to support its mission.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

I've heard nothing but wonderful things about Connecticut Breast Health Initiative's staff, volunteer base and fundraising event (race). I'm really looking forward to volunteering for them this year and supporting this excellent cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

CT Breast Health Initiative is dedicated to finding a cure for breast cancer while keeping an acute awareness of the local impact of the disease. The dollars raised here, stay here - which is so important to CT's health and welfare.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

As a volunteer with the CT BReast Health Initiative, the Treasurer, I am so proud of our organization and its volunteers. We share a passion to raise as much money as possible so we can fund CT researchers who are on the "cutting edge" of new ideas. We join with our researchers to find a cure for Breast Cancer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

As a female, a daughter of a 32 year breast cancer survivor until1992, a women's health advocate, and President of the CT Breast Health Initiative, I am very passionate and proud of the work that this volunteer driven non profit organization has accomplished and is committed to - supporting leading edge breast research in Connecticut. 100% raised in CT. 100% stays in CT. Annually we grant funds to peer reveiwed innovative breast cancer research and education . Todate we have granted in 8 years $ 1.8 miilion. We are exceptionally proud and gratetful for the dedication of our researchers to finding causes and providing hope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

more

February 29, 2012

I've had several roles as a volunteer over the past few years for the CT Race in the Park. I've enjoyed working with all of the other volunteers to make this event a great success each year!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers