Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

CAG has helped so many people around the state by providing information, resources, and a listening ear through their CAG phone line and in person at their Minds In Motion events. People literally breathe a sigh of relief once they connect with CAG and learn all that CAG has to offer. CAG is a balm for parents of gifted and high achieving children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 4, 2014

more

March 4, 2014

I wish I had known about CAG sooner! Long before my child was ever identified by the school system as gifted, I knew that I had a child that would be hard to keep up with. Once I discovered CAG, the world opened up. I found other people who became invaluable resources. The Minds in Motion events that they hold provided my child with opportunities to explore and learn in an environment with other high-achievers and gifted students; and I had the opportunity to learn about a variety of social and academic issues that affect not only gifted students, but all children and how they learn. When I have reached out to their leadership, they have been extremely supportive. Their Facebook outreach keeps me up to date on topics and events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 10, 2013

more

November 10, 2013

When we found out our child was gifted, one of the places we were referred to was CAG. It has served to help us understand the gifted world and the many resources available that has helped our daughter.

CAG provides seminars that go far beyond the weekend workshops for your child. The
people running the programs truly wish only the best for you and your child. In doing so they have assembled a frame work of support that provides parents with resources such as organizations, businesses, products, literature and people all focused on keeping your child stimulated and engaged. CAG’s weekend events bring together likeminded children and engage them in stimulating activities that schools are not doing for their age groups.

This wonderful organization offers insightful lectures for to better understand and nurture your child’s insatiable mind. Each session has a Keynote speaker featuring leaders in the field of gifted and talented education which bring out issues and strategies to help parents understand the special needs their children may have.

If you have a talented or gifted child, it would be parental negligence not to check out this organization and see what they have to offer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at this time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

A truly dynamic organization for support and information on gifted and talented kids..Keep up the great work and wonders.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see a gifted and talented program workshops at all public schools.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Connecticut Association for the Gifted is an amazing organization that is extremely helpful to teachers, students, and parents. CAG's dedication and support to gifted education is admirable and appreciated by all!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

CAG is a wonderful organization that offers resources and support for teachers, parents and others taking a role in the lives of gifted and talented children. They offer professional development for teachers, support and resources for parents, and exciting and innovative workshops for students. They also work to stay involved in the legislative happenings affecting the lives of our gifted students as well. CAG is an invaluable resource!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Connecticut Association for the Gifted plays a large role in supporting educators and parents who are on the front line with high potential youth. The CAG is outstanding in providing access to great resources and is always ready to help out whenever needed. The opportunities that CAG helps provide are an outreach for students, families, and educators...from Minds in Motion to Teacher Support, CAG covers all the bases!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be able to let MORE people aware of such a great organization!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

CAG has played a key role in helping make sure the interests of high potential students are represented at the state legislature and including key provisions in proposed legislation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013

more

July 24, 2013

I am very thankful to CAG for all of their support. After learning that my son was gifted I had no idea where to turn or where to even start. CAG not only pointed me in the right direction but helped me through the school process step by step. My son is learning more than ever and is happier than he has ever been. I know if I ever need anything they will be right there to help again. I am very grateful for all their hard work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2013

more

July 21, 2013

CAG was a wonderful resource for us when we first moved to CT and our son was starting kindergarten. We attended numerous Minds in Motion events all over the state and were able to meet other families who had similar interests. It was great to know we weren't alone! The information, newsletters and website were all helpful in learning about the needs of gifted children and how best to meet them. CAG continues to serve many families of gifted children as well as educators.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more awareness so more people could benefit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

post to facebook, create a media list, create a list of schools, write a grant Volunteer