Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
Write A Review
June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

I happened to come across CONNECT through an event on teen dating violence. There I met the co-director Sally and she was such an amazing spirit upon first conversation.
The work CONNECT does for all types of people (including men) regarding issues of violence is truly remarkable.
One of
the best aspects of CONNECT is that they do not keep to themselves. They reach out and make connections and relationships with other organizations to help foster this incredible work. And truly how can one be successful in this field without making connections with others.
When it comes to domestic violence, this organization is not only a pioneer, but a game changer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not. It is already doing so much good work as is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

As a Pastor in the South Bronx , I was seeking help for those in the community effected by domestic
violence , and not knowing much about Domestic Violence , I was invited to Connect by a friend of mine
from the interfaith org. .. I was amazed to find many helpful tools to share with
community and to help myself grow , I would recommend Connect to anyone who want to be effective towards helping others
in domestic Violence and other issues , Excellent program ,,, Excellent people ,,,

Rev. Riddle

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more space

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

CONNECT cares about the community and wants to make positive change in the world. Amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Project Connect has helped me both professionaly and personaly . I was working as a foster Care Worker , who through the seminars given by Project Connect learned the effect that Domestic Violence has on the family .The knowledge I obtained helped me in my work with my clients . But little did I realized at the time that I had also witness Domestic Violence as a child . Project Connect helped me help a ex co worker , who was involved in a relationship that as an elder was being held hostage . Therefore I consider their work as having ramifications in the relationship between adults , straight or gay . adults or adolescents , to stop the culture of violence ,expressed in families as in the community as a whole ..

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I became aware of this organization from a workshop they provided at my church addressing Domestic Violence in 2010. Sally MacNichols was so informative that it lead me to attend classes at Connect that addressed understanding domestic violence. The topic of domestic violence has become an important issue of my Pastor and has lead him to want to establish a ministry in our church to assist in informing our community. Connect has been working closely with us in providing training, guidance and information. In 2012 the Ministry "Judges 19" was established, with the help of Sally MacNichol and Quentin Walcott. They have met with group and provided valuable suggestions on what direction we should go. They have graciously agreed to assist us with any necessary training and information we need to be aware of, as well as direct us to various agencies that can assist us as well. Connect, Inc has a wonderful and knowledgeable staff that provides classes that deeply addresses the perils of domestic violence. It is a pleasure working with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2010

more

May 26, 2010

I was contacted by Connect because I am an artist who does work with womens issues, but I didn't know much about domestic violence in particular, so I took one course at Connect to learn about it. I have never had a better, more interesting, more well conducted course than that which opened my eyes on women and my personal story so much, so after that I took 2 more training courses at Connect, and realized that this subject should be taught in schools all over. Each woman thinks it's just her, her personality and seeing the whole picture it really transforms you. Awareness opens one's eyes and mind (and heart) and we all need that so badly! Perhaps Connect should be called "Women Awareness Center" because it's much more than what it seems (domestic violence prevention center)! I love this center and they have so much to teach! I particularly admired the trainers: I have never see seminars conducted in such a marvelleus way! I am from Italy, excuse my spelling mistakes :)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

awareness change: from now on I want to dedicate my life to help women!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give money to it, make it much more visible in the media, and have their trainers teach in schools, organizations and center all over the country, and the world.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Superb!!!

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Excellent!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

It could help million of women to feel better about themselves, feel stronger, let go of society induced guilt, have the courage of make important and necessary changes for the better in their lives, connect with other women and organizations.

Ways to make it better...

I had know about it sooner!

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

money and not enough publicity

One thing I'd also say is that...

The trainers (and the men trainers!) are amazing and they really know how to conduct workshops! They have total dedication, preparation, openness of mind and true compassion! Bravissimi!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers