Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
Write A Review
July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

I have taken a couple of trainings with Connect dealing with domestic violence. They have all been a great experience. The staff at Connect have a wealth of experience to share in they're session. It's really a great program and I have recommended it to many people. To Q and his staff, keep up the good work.

Donna Downes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Day and evenings sessions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

This organization is inovative, and a leader in training providers about the issue of domestic violence. The staff focus on individual and community changes necessary to combat the issue on a broader scale. Poet'sCorner

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have worked in the field of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault for over 25 years, in and out of many NYC hospitals, homeless shelters, and battered women's programs and CONNECT has been one of my most treasured training sources. They have always offered trainings I have seen before but that are extremely important to my work, like one addressing Vicarious Trauma and one on Adults Survivors of Incest and Sexual Abuse. Their trainers are the TOP of the line and loaded with a variety of cutting edge information and experienced trainers. The impact that CONNECT has made on my life can be measured by the amount of times I find myself referring consumer, professional, and community partners to them for training and services. I must say CONNECT is one program that I would and have come back to without reservation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love them whole wholeheartedly and would love to see what this small staff could do with more money, space and more staff. I highly recommend you connect to CONNECT Inc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have been blessed by Connect. By attending Connect curses I have been kowlegeable on how to assess domestic violence and how to help the families. Connect is a great place to grow up professionaly and personaly. Connect is the best place to learn strategies to help our families to succed in life. I appreciate all the services they provide to help us as professionals to provide successful services to our clients.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

CONNECT INC. is a vital source of strength and support for the community. Through the years, CONNECT INC. has consistently provided training, support and aided in bringing awareness to the root causes of societal ills such as domestic violence, gender bias, why men batter, provided legal assistance and other important services including training service providers. I've had the honor of participating in CONNECT's Survivor of Domestic Violence Panel and have been inspired by the many connections made through networking. CONNECT "feeds" the community and helps create a new attitude towards the disenfranchised. As a survivor of domestic violence and an advocate and community organizer, I'm proud to be connected to CONNECT INC.!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've worked with many different DV organizations (both large and small), and CONNECT is by far one of the best I've ever had the pleasure of working with. Their focus on primary prevention is unparalleled in the city and so important to the overall movement to end domestic violence. Their Legal Advocacy Program incorporates as much of a prevention orientation as it can in the direct provision of services to survivors who need those services. The staff at CONNECT are great, and the impact that CONNECT has on New York City is incredibly impressive given its small size and limited resources. I will always be proud to say that I worked with CONNECT!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Our organization, the Westchester Square Partnership, has benefited tremendously from our relationship with CONNECT. Anindita Bhaumik has been helping us since the very beginning, providing advice, helping us make connections with other organizations and members of government, and explaining the lay of the land. She has also provided informative, relevant, and highly popular workshop series to our Bangladeshi constituents. A big thank you to Anindita and CONNECT!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I have been involved with CONNECT for the past ten years. I attended various workshops on Batterers Intervention, Women's Circle, Vicarious Trauma, the Theological Roundtable just to name a few. The staff at Connect are very caring and knowledgable. They are about showing PEACE to the community and elimanating intimate partner violence. They also work with children who have witnessed Domestic Violence. They offer legal and supportive services to Domestic Violence victims. I enjoy coming to Connect for educational and emotional support. The staff at Connect is awesome. I nominate Connect for the highest award that you are presenting. Their work is phenomenal.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I would like to nominate CONNECT, over the past few years I have had the privilege of attend a few of the wonderful training courses that they offer. I walked away feeling confident knowing that i had received proper training in the areas of working with survivors of Domestic Abuse and Sexual Assault. And if that wasn't enough, the inner-faith perspective of this Organization really reaches across the board of race, religion,sex and creed to break down the barriers and ignorance that perpetuate violence. I thank the wonder staff and facilitators for the work exceptional work that they do help prevent and eliminate family and gender violence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 25, 2011

more

March 25, 2011

My first course at CONNECT: Understanding Domestic Violence helped me gained a deeper understanding and to acquired essential knowledge on the issue of Domestic Violence to be able to make appropriate interventions.

I learned that Battering is a Choice and that the victims are usually
women and children however empathy towards the batterers is very important when addressing Domestic Violence.

Trainers are passionate about the work they do toward the prevention of Domestic Violence and the courses that are offered at CONNECT are full of essential information on the issue. In a simple language they convey their knowledge about Domestic Violence and that it is an issue that concerns all of us as it is prevalent in every community.

Maria Lozano

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The knowledge gained while participating at several trainings at Connect help me empower the population that I currently serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

In my experiene the staff at Connect are knowledgeable and are able to pass this on. I would not change its format.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers