Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.892865
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 1, 2013

more

July 1, 2013

I have taken a couple of trainings with Connect dealing with domestic violence. They have all been a great experience. The staff at Connect have a wealth of experience to share in they're session. It's really a great program and I have recommended it to many people. To Q and his staff, keep up the good work.

Donna Downes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Day and evenings sessions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2013

more

June 29, 2013

I happened to come across CONNECT through an event on teen dating violence. There I met the co-director Sally and she was such an amazing spirit upon first conversation.
The work CONNECT does for all types of people (including men) regarding issues of violence is truly remarkable.
One of
the best aspects of CONNECT is that they do not keep to themselves. They reach out and make connections and relationships with other organizations to help foster this incredible work. And truly how can one be successful in this field without making connections with others.
When it comes to domestic violence, this organization is not only a pioneer, but a game changer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not. It is already doing so much good work as is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

This organization is inovative, and a leader in training providers about the issue of domestic violence. The staff focus on individual and community changes necessary to combat the issue on a broader scale. Poet'sCorner

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have worked in the field of Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault for over 25 years, in and out of many NYC hospitals, homeless shelters, and battered women's programs and CONNECT has been one of my most treasured training sources. They have always offered trainings I have seen before but that are extremely important to my work, like one addressing Vicarious Trauma and one on Adults Survivors of Incest and Sexual Abuse. Their trainers are the TOP of the line and loaded with a variety of cutting edge information and experienced trainers. The impact that CONNECT has made on my life can be measured by the amount of times I find myself referring consumer, professional, and community partners to them for training and services. I must say CONNECT is one program that I would and have come back to without reservation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I love them whole wholeheartedly and would love to see what this small staff could do with more money, space and more staff. I highly recommend you connect to CONNECT Inc.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

As a Pastor in the South Bronx , I was seeking help for those in the community effected by domestic
violence , and not knowing much about Domestic Violence , I was invited to Connect by a friend of mine
from the interfaith org. .. I was amazed to find many helpful tools to share with
community and to help myself grow , I would recommend Connect to anyone who want to be effective towards helping others
in domestic Violence and other issues , Excellent program ,,, Excellent people ,,,

Rev. Riddle

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more space

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2013

more

June 26, 2013

I have been blessed by Connect. By attending Connect curses I have been kowlegeable on how to assess domestic violence and how to help the families. Connect is a great place to grow up professionaly and personaly. Connect is the best place to learn strategies to help our families to succed in life. I appreciate all the services they provide to help us as professionals to provide successful services to our clients.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

CONNECT cares about the community and wants to make positive change in the world. Amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I first learned about CONNECT when I took a course last year as a divinity student at Union Theological Seminary called "Responding to Domestic Violence in Communities of Faith." By the end of the semester I was convinced I needed to work with CONNECT because I began to see that discussions around domestic violence were largely absent from the Christian faith community. Through this class I came to realize that the church is in a unique position to address intimate violence and that clergy and lay leaders need to learn how to respond to both survivors and abusers and recognize the ways in which certain theologies perpetuate intimate violence. I thank Sally and Q, CONNECT’S Co-Executive Directors, for teaching this course with insight, care, and understanding.
CONNECT provides an amazing source of support and strength to faith communities by working with them to develop their own response to intimate violence. They provide customized training for faith groups, advice on changing theologies (beliefs and practices) that lead to abuse, and assistance in developing religious programs and policies.
I began interning with CONNECT in September of this year and I have participated in CONNECT’S Child Abuse Training, Domestic Violence Essentials, Vicarious Trauma, and Women’s Empowerment. As a Baptist Minister these trainings have been invaluable and I feel well-prepared to work with local churches next semester and the years to come to help them address intimate violence in their communities. I am so grateful that CONNECT continues to bring awareness to the causes of intimate violence, provides support to individuals impacted by intimate violence, and advocates to change policies that affect both survivors and perpetrators of intimate violence. The work they are doing is critical.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Project Connect has helped me both professionaly and personaly . I was working as a foster Care Worker , who through the seminars given by Project Connect learned the effect that Domestic Violence has on the family .The knowledge I obtained helped me in my work with my clients . But little did I realized at the time that I had also witness Domestic Violence as a child . Project Connect helped me help a ex co worker , who was involved in a relationship that as an elder was being held hostage . Therefore I consider their work as having ramifications in the relationship between adults , straight or gay . adults or adolescents , to stop the culture of violence ,expressed in families as in the community as a whole ..

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

CONNECT INC. is a vital source of strength and support for the community. Through the years, CONNECT INC. has consistently provided training, support and aided in bringing awareness to the root causes of societal ills such as domestic violence, gender bias, why men batter, provided legal assistance and other important services including training service providers. I've had the honor of participating in CONNECT's Survivor of Domestic Violence Panel and have been inspired by the many connections made through networking. CONNECT "feeds" the community and helps create a new attitude towards the disenfranchised. As a survivor of domestic violence and an advocate and community organizer, I'm proud to be connected to CONNECT INC.!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers