Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.934785
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
March 1, 2014

more

March 1, 2014

I love Connect Africa Foundation for the services it has provided me with like education and discipline. It has also taught me how to be confident when I am with people for the past two years. I joined Connect Africa in 2012 when I was in senior one. To be honest, Connect Africa has changed my life. I pray to the almighty God to keep the connect Africa family very safe and live. Thank you so much for what you have really done for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 18, 2014

more

February 18, 2014

I Rashidah, Connect Africa has done the best that we need, it has done for me many things like paying for me school fees, taking me to the hospital, giving me school requirements, e.g books, pens and pencils. Since I entered Connect Africa in 2008, It has taken care of me. Which helps not to stay at home like other children.

May the spirit of the lord come upon you. thank you connect Africa.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 18, 2014

more

February 18, 2014

I Frank I joined Connect Africa in 2011. What Connect Africa has done for is totally a lot but to mention a few.
Connect Africa has particularly improved upon many lives in many ways.
First and fore most, Connect Africa delivered me from the life of not being educated and being
mistreated.
It has helped me to discover my talents and imparting special etiquette in me.
It made me really feel that I can make something of myself and for other people surrounding me.
It gave me good counseling which made me feel as good as a responsible person in the society.
It gave me courage to feel that I am not a social misfit.
Connect Africa made me a successful by uplifting me to better grade.
It inserted God fearing spirit in me which made me successful.
It protected me against child abuse by educating me and many others
I conclusively say that Connect Africa has made me stand for myself and speak something which can be taken as advice from me.


Kayima francis

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

I am by name Nsangi Daisy I am 16 years old studying at Trinity College Nabbingo. I am so grateful for having joined Connect Africa in 2011. It has paid my school fees, provides with scholastic materials. More so it has enabled me to get new friends with whom we discuss academic matters and our social life so that we live a better life. Many of us can not afford school fees and buying all the necessities but because of Connect Africa, we are able to go to school and learn so that we have a bright future. Through the meetings of my friends in Connect Africa, I have been able to be more disciplined and see how every thing is done in the right way. Thank to Aunt Lynn and Uncle Charles for having started up this organization to help all the children who can not be able to go to school have education for a brighter future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 10, 2014

more

February 10, 2014

Connect Africa has empowered my education by providing me with school needs, it has really helped me find the way of achieving my goal. What a wonderful organization it is! It has also supported my standards of living because the time since I joined it, I felt a lot of joy and peace. Almost my new life started when I joined this wonderful organization in 2013. Connect Africa has started my new life of living.


By NANSIMBI AGNES

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 8, 2014

more

February 8, 2014

I LOVE Connect Africa for having helped me in my life’s basic needs like education, food and discipline, confidence while speaking to people. For the past four years. God has blessed us so much. I currently go to school at Trinity College Nabbingo and am in S.3. I joined in 2010, before that happened I used to suffer with school fees because I lived with my grandma and she is a low income earner. I was totally poor but now am rich at heart and in the brain because of the knowledge I have acquired. If am to say out everything that Connect Africa has done for me. I might not finish today because it is uncountable. To be honest, my life is changed. Thanks be to Aunt Lynn and Uncle Charles for working tirelessly for the our well being and the donors being exemplary even if they do not know us.

Long live CONNECT AFRICA FOUNDATION UGANDA


KAYIZZI MARTHA

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

Connect Africa has been there for me in many ways. When I joined in the May 2006. I Nalukwango Sarah was a poor girl. Connect Africa turned my life into gold. It has helped me to pay school fees and scholastic materials, I have learnt how to use a computer, to associate with others where by I have met many people. I have learnt their characters, it has comforted my life, I love Connect Africa because it is my home where life goes well like milk and honey.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

I Nabachwa Brenda Suubi I joined Connect Africa on the 8/august/2009. Connect Africa has done better than good. I have received a lot for example love and care. It has really done the best in changing my life. It has given me a good education, life skills activities, discipline and provision of basic needs. And with time I will achieve my goals with the foundation they have laid for me. The advice from Lynn and Charles has brought me up to be a good person. Meeting with my classmates, it has helped in solving my problems in some subjects. I feel am different from the time I joined Connect Africa

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

I Martha have been helped since 2012. Connect Africa has paid my school fees. You have disciplined me and I have received a lot of love. It has made my life one that every one would admire. My education improved since I have Aunt Lynn and Uncle Charles. I have my classmates and others to revise with things which give me a headache and give me advise. You did for me what my parents would not do for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 4, 2014

more

February 4, 2014

Just like everyone’s dream in life, my ability to succeed even when I hardly had anything to start with goes far beyond my wishful thinking, when my hopes were dishonored just by the fear I held inside, and that my dream could not be fulfilled. Connect-Africa was my answer.

I am Umar
Nsubuga, and am part of a large Connect-Africa family being honored to acquire tuition fees, medical treatment and counseling of which not only enable me acquire quality education and a generous health but as well provide hope that my dreams are yet to come true. I am currently pursuing a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from the finest University in my land- Makerere University and all the credit goes only to CONNECT-AFRICA FOUNDATION. Lynn, Charles and everyone out there supporting the “CONNECT-AFRICA FAMILY”, I am so proud to let you know that all your fighting for to help the Ugandan Child is a true genius of the UNSUNG HERO!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make sure I study so hard that "I PAY IT FORWARD" because that is the true genius of the greatest heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers