Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 26, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 26, 2013

I held a bake sale benefit that partially fund raised for Congo Leadership Initiative. The hard working staff there were friendly, quick to respond and very helpful. They definitely take an interest in your efforts and make you feel like your work is a priority.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more of a social media presence with updates about students in the program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

CLI is doing incredible work to build a network of support for its training efforts among youth leaders in the Congo. They have found ways to build on the passionate and inspirational leadership of their founder and further their impact and deepen their investment there. Their US-based team is great at sharing information about what is going on and keeping donors and other supporters informed about developments on the ground in the Congo and their own growth and expansion.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I first donated to the Congo Leadership Initiative after a conversation with its founder left me struck by its important mission: change the status quo in the Congo by working with those most likely to make a sustainable change for the country. Developing young leaders is a cause I am deeply aligned with and the transparency of CLI's organization made me confident my support would be used effectively. As a donor, I continue to be engaged by the organization and am consistently impressed with its regular communication of work and successes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

CLI has developed an innovative, cost-effective approach to addressing some of the most pressing issues in Central Africa. This approach ensured that my donation went directly to enhancing the capacity of CLI and its ability to support young leaders in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The organization provides transparent communications to donors, detailing their budget and expenses. I intend to continue donating to CLI due to their effectiveness and transparency.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

I feel that CLI has done an amazing job of identifying a true problem in the Congo, and tackling it. Because of what they do, they are starting at the bottom of a chain that will ultimately help for further development of the whole nation. Education is extremely important, and from the quick success they've already seen, it's obvious that it is one that can be fixed with the right focus and effort. On top of being a great organization for the popele they help, CLI makes it very easy for everyone to get involved in the cause and feel like they are making a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers