Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 26, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
June 26, 2013

I held a bake sale benefit that partially fund raised for Congo Leadership Initiative. The hard working staff there were friendly, quick to respond and very helpful. They definitely take an interest in your efforts and make you feel like your work is a priority.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more of a social media presence with updates about students in the program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 6, 2013

CLI is the most professional nonprofit I've worked with thus far. Their board members are well educated in their fields, and are extremely organized.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

The leaders of the Congo Leadership Initiative have continually demonstrated in the public forum their understanding of the material challenges faced by the Congolese youth. CLI has wasted no time mobilizing resources, and using these resources with frugality to enact a purposeful mission. I am eager to witness the positive effects of CLI's actions, and how CLI will act as a catalyst for further change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

CLI is doing incredible work to build a network of support for its training efforts among youth leaders in the Congo. They have found ways to build on the passionate and inspirational leadership of their founder and further their impact and deepen their investment there. Their US-based team is great at sharing information about what is going on and keeping donors and other supporters informed about developments on the ground in the Congo and their own growth and expansion.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I first donated to the Congo Leadership Initiative after a conversation with its founder left me struck by its important mission: change the status quo in the Congo by working with those most likely to make a sustainable change for the country. Developing young leaders is a cause I am deeply aligned with and the transparency of CLI's organization made me confident my support would be used effectively. As a donor, I continue to be engaged by the organization and am consistently impressed with its regular communication of work and successes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

CLI has developed an innovative, cost-effective approach to addressing some of the most pressing issues in Central Africa. This approach ensured that my donation went directly to enhancing the capacity of CLI and its ability to support young leaders in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. The organization provides transparent communications to donors, detailing their budget and expenses. I intend to continue donating to CLI due to their effectiveness and transparency.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

CLI is an extraordinary organization led by a dynamic young man tackling some of the biggest problems in the worst places on earth.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

After years of serving on non-profit boards it is refreshing and life-giving to work with a group of young adults dedicated to re-defining Ghandi's famous quote, "Be the change you want to see"! The Congo Leadership Initiative seeks to empower the next generation of Congolese leaders to be catalysts for peace and prosperity. First World visionaries banded together as they see the promise of a nation across the globe and working with tireless dedication to empower young scholars to dream big! What CLI lacks in major league funding sources, it more than makes up for in talented leadership, passion and promise!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

The Congo Leadership Initiative has been shaped by a combination of passionate and talented volunteers. This grassroots organization has already seen impressive results and yet continues to learn and improve consistently. I have been honored to serve on the organization's board and I believe my work has already made a lasting impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

CLI is a nonprofit like none other out there. Where so many nonprofits help communities, they can also make them dependent on outside help. CLI is a self-sustaining program that uses it's Leadership Accelerator to empower young Congolese leaders to be change agents for their country. It is an incredible organization with a fantastic board and staff and volunteering there has been one of the best experiences I have had. The program is one needed greatly, and one that could be implemented anywhere in the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers