Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
1234.8755
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

As a professional Hospice Social Worker, it is difficult to find the words to describe how important and valuable the services Compassionate Care Hospice Foundation (CCHF) are, this is largely due to the positive emotional effect experienced by both the dying patients and their families. This organization has left an indelible mark on thousands of human beings. There are many people who have had their dying concerns eased simply through having the chance to see a distant loved one or having the financial stresses of the family eased.
The significance of this nonprofit can not simply equate to dollars. There is a human element that can not be measured and the services provided by CCHF have demonstrated an organization that is willing and knows the importance of thinking critically and is motivated to personalize the assistance offered to dying patients and their families. Tickets have been bought for children so that they could spend last moments with family members and patients able to travel to their country of origin have had CCHF's compassionate understanding so that they could be buried on their native soil.
One of the invaluable outcomes of CCHF's involvement is experienced by the elderly survivor of expired patients. Paying one months rent for someone who has been financially dependent upon their significant other's income sometimes for over 50 years has been a godsend for people living close to the poverty line and a check away from homelessness. Lastly, the look of gratitude and appreciation patients and their families positively affected by the efforts of CCH helps to make a difficult job that much more rewarding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to increase funding so that more families could benefit from the efforts of CCHF.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Being terminally ill evokes many difficult emotions and worries for patients and their loved ones. Financial hardship, loss of independence and concern about having to leave the comfort of home are major stressors. I have witnessed how the CCH Foundation has relieved these worries and allowed patients to remain at home by providing financial assistance for emergency response systems and household expenses so that loved ones could take time off work to provide care and not worry about falling behind on basic costs of living. The Foundation has also granted some special requests, specifically focused on enhancing quality of life when life is coming to an end. Hospice care focuses on comfort, and the Foundation takes it a step further by providing financial assistance to help patients enjoy the comfort of home when facing the end of life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

As the director for a community hospice in South Jersey I have had the opportunity to see how the Compassionate Care Hospice foundation has helped numerous hospice patients and their family's. Although I am often not able to directly see the impact of there wonderful support, I am able to experience it through our hospice team who care for our fragile patients and family's. Every day the CCHF does so many of the things you may expect a foundation to assist with: payment of rent, utilities or even an air conditioner during one of our many heat waves. But it is the ways in which the foundation goes above and beyond which really makes there mark for our patients and family's. It may include things some of us would take for granted like arranging transportation so a patient can enjoy a professional baseball game, or something much more significant and meaningful such as honoring a patients last wish to return to their native country.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

This past summer a 93 year old woman sat in her apartment where the temperatures fluctuated between 90 and 100 degrees many days. She did not complain. She asked for nothing. As a medical social worker charged with the responsibility of helping those with little resources left, I contacted CCHF. Many patients are near life's end and very uncomfortable. Compassionate Care Hospice Foundation ensured an air conditioner would be delivered to her apartment. They made this woman believe in Santa again!! Her eyes lit up when the cool air made living less uncomfortable. She was so happy, so grateful. Simple things we all take for granted become special gifts to those who need a break at the time of their life when only days remain. Rozie and the staff at CCHF are special and many of us truly believe that at nights end they do not need cars to go home. They have wings because they are ANGELS....so special and so helpful. God Bless Them

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013

more

September 30, 2013

Working as a social worker in any field, you know how challenging it can be to find resources for families in need. The Compassionate Care Hospice Foundation is such a valuable resource, as they are able to help so many of the families with which we come into contact. So often, the assistance that is awarded contributes greatly to our patient quality of life and helps maintain many of these patients in their homes. I am extremely thankful to have access to such a wonderful resource to help meet the needs of our patients that cannot be met in their immediate community. Thank you Compassionate Care Hospice Foundation!!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

As a hospice social worker, I see sad stories ALL the time. The crew at the Foundation have helped with some extraordinary situations....like the young girl who lost both her father and step-father in the same year....the Foundation came through with Summer Camp money AND rent for she and her Mom snd School Clothing cash!!!
Or the lady who was living with her husband and able to "Just Make" all of her expenses....The Foundation came through with monthly expenses so that there was cash for the couple to enjoy the patient's last Christmas with their first Grandchild for her first Christmas...the baby and her mom needed to drive through So Carolina to Penna and needed cash to get there....
Or the young couple who was behind on mortgage and utilities and property taxes because our pt (age 42) could not work and her husband lost his job because of needing to care for his wife. The husband spent the pt's last month taking care of her at home and didn't need to worry about how he would get through.....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

CCH Foundation has been a tremendous support for several clients I work with. Rozie & staff are kind, understanding, patient & resourceful when it comes to meeting the needs of the patients. It's a relief to know an organization such as this is available to help at such a crucial time in one's life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Foundation has help countless terminally ill patients and their families with basis life needs such as rent or mortgage payment, utility payments, home repairs related to patient and family safety, helping patients accomplish that "one last thing" that they otherwise could not do. As a Board member and a Hospice Program Director I see first hand where every donated dollar goes and, believe me, every dollar makes an incredible difference in the lives of patients and their caregivers. Almost all my staff donated to the Foundation through payroll deduction because, they to see the results of Foundation help first hand. Patricia Heiland

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help w/clerical duties in the Foundation office - help w/fund rasising events. Volunteer