Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

I've been a supporter of this org for a number of years now and will continue to support them. The org seems to be run efficiently, they get a lot of deeply needed work done and seem very committed to continuing their work. I'm also a lucky companion to two super sweet dogs that I adopted through CWOB. Anytime I learn of anyone who is looking for a dog to add to their family I always recommend that they check with CWOB to learn when their next rescue trip will take place. Thanks CWOB, keep up the wonderful work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I have been a monthly donor to CWOB for several years now and I've never regretted it. They work tirelessly to save animals not only here in our local communities but also throughout California and south of the border. My donation is directed to where the need is the greatest and they manage to save many lives on a shoestring. They cover so many bases; rescue/re-home, spay/neuter, and life-saving care, to name a few. This is by far the most effective animal rescue organization I've known and I'm proud to be a donor.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I have been involved in dog/cat rescue efforts for over 20 years. My efforts have been with the SF SPCA, Redwood Coast Humane, Sonoma Humane, Bearded Collie Rescue, Compassion Without Borders, and many more organizations. NEVER have I seen more positive results for the dogs than through CWB. This group goes where I wish I could, to do what I wish I could, for dogs who have absolutely no chance of living a healthy, well loved life. I am deeply grateful for Christi, Moncho, and their group of volunteers. CWB makes a difference in reducing suffering of innocent animals, and their education of the underserved public makes a difference for all.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

As a donor and volunteer, I can't begin to express my love and admiration that I have for this grass roots (almost solely) volunteer run nonprofit. They provide essential medical care for people that are underserved, but want the best for their pets. As if the FREE clinics are not enough, they also rescue animals at high kill shelters and even travel to Mexico offering veterinary services.
Knowing several people involved with this organization, I can honesty say they are some of the kindest people I've ever met! They give countless hours to making the world a better place for both animals & people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Dr Christi and team are incredible. They do local clinics for animals including spa and neuter and chipping as well as trips to the California central valley rescuing hundreds of pups that are flown out to new forever homes or taken to animal shelters who have waiting adopters. They also go to Mexico and do the same. CWOB is a great nonprofit! You can visit them at CWOB.org. Why go to Mexico: Dr Christi sums it up by saying: Their suffering knows no borders and neither does our compassion. It’s as simple as that.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I used to own and operate a travel company specializing in travel to Mexico and Costa Rica. Over the years I found it more and more difficult to visit Mexico due to the sad deplorable condition of the animals living on the street.

I was so thrilled to discover Compassion Without Borders
and their work traveling to areas and bringing such care and attention to animals in unfortunate situations.

I am a consistent donor to their organization due to the consistent care and devotion they bring to so many pets and their owners as well as so many abandoned animals in need.
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I have been a supporter of Christi's for many years and plan on many more. The main reason why is that they don't put bandaids on a problem, but get to the root cause and work to correct the underlying issue to bring lasting change. They have a focus on education and changing attitudes in underserved communities, have vision, and evolve to meet the needs of these communities. Their rescue work continues to save countless animals from untold suffering and give them a chance at a new life. They see many horrific situations in their work, but continue to forge on with hope and a smile and an eye on how they can affect necessary change.
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

CWOB has done so much good through hard work persistence, creativity, and most of all compassion. They have improved the lives of dogs in Mexico and the US. The work they do really creates change. Through spay/neuter programs and humane education and free veterinary clinics and rescues, they make life better for pets and their owners/guardians. I love their motto 'Rescue. Rehome. Repeat.'

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization does so much not only for animals here in California but also in Mexico. Thank you for caring for those animals across the border who many times suffer horrendous acts due to lack of education. This organization rocks!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

We've been donors, volunteers and adopters for CWOB. They put their hearts into what they do. They show and teach compassion. They help alleviate suffering. Our Meximutt that we adopted from them was starving in the streets of Juarez, and now she's a cherished member of our family. They are a grassroots organization that I will continue to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers