Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

I've been a supporter of this org for a number of years now and will continue to support them. The org seems to be run efficiently, they get a lot of deeply needed work done and seem very committed to continuing their work. I'm also a lucky companion to two super sweet dogs that I adopted through CWOB. Anytime I learn of anyone who is looking for a dog to add to their family I always recommend that they check with CWOB to learn when their next rescue trip will take place. Thanks CWOB, keep up the wonderful work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

CWOB has done so much good through hard work persistence, creativity, and most of all compassion. They have improved the lives of dogs in Mexico and the US. The work they do really creates change. Through spay/neuter programs and humane education and free veterinary clinics and rescues, they make life better for pets and their owners/guardians. I love their motto 'Rescue. Rehome. Repeat.'

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization does so much not only for animals here in California but also in Mexico. Thank you for caring for those animals across the border who many times suffer horrendous acts due to lack of education. This organization rocks!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

We've been donors, volunteers and adopters for CWOB. They put their hearts into what they do. They show and teach compassion. They help alleviate suffering. Our Meximutt that we adopted from them was starving in the streets of Juarez, and now she's a cherished member of our family. They are a grassroots organization that I will continue to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

I am passionate about dog rescue. This particular group is absolutely my favorite. Even though I live in Texas, I somehow got wind of their good deeds. I have been a huge fan ever since. I have made a few meager donations when possible, and I am confident they have used my money wisely. I proudly display their bumper sticker, and spread the word of their work as much as I can. If I lived in CA, I would volunteer and most likely adopt from them. I have only been to Mexico once and was so saddened by the poor conditions of the dogs, i have not returned. Compassion Without Borders is making a big difference that I care about, and they are changing the lives of people, dogs, and future generations of both in that country. So needed!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the newsletters, photos, videos, etc. of their wonderful work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of anything!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I saw first hand the way dogs are treated in Mexico. I want that to change.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I have not recently due to financial issues.

What would you tell others about this organization?

I DO! All the time.

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

I volunteer in animal rescue, and have followed CWOB for years. They clearly do wonderful work, and they do it in especially needy locations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 12, 2012

more

January 12, 2012

I have never seen a NP do so much with every dollar donated and so responsibly. With every dollar donated, I feel that they match it 100x with their own blood, sweat, tears, and passion for our furry amigos south of the border that depend on us for a voice. I will never stop being in awe, utterly grateful, and humbly inspired but what CWOB has done, is doing, and will do. 

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers