Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

The selfless work that is done by this group is incredible. I work with one of the rescues that teams up with CWOB to send chis to Minnesota every month. These dogs would otherwise not have a chance in our valley since they are the second most euthanized breed. The people at CWOB restore my faith in humanity!
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

In my limited time of following Compassion Without Borders I've read and seen amazing deeds that have been preformed by the dedicated people of this organization. With that said they can only do this if we do are part and provide the funding that is so desperately needed for these deserving animals.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

Compassion without Borders is a truly wonderful charity. The work undertaken to rescue so many dogs who otherwise would either die or have miserable lives cannot be underestimated. I live in England but support this charity by donation whenever I can. To rescue dogs and save unwanted litters by the neutering programmes is very important. Thankfully the staff and volunteers are so dedicated that I know good people are there to care and act for the good of many unfortunate animals. Keep up the good work!!!
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I am happy to support Compassion Without Borders in their work rescuing animals. I have a trusted friend who recommended them to me, and I have never been disappointed in their work with low-income communities in Mexico and California, and with dogs in distress.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I learned about this organization this year and I am at awe of the caring nature by their staff! Not only do they help animals in need they also contribute to the communities around them.
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

They are helping people help their sweet animals. They are reaching out to low income, and under served parts of the community. So many animals have been saved from horrible lives or immediate deaths. They transport animals to other parts of the country where they will be appreciated and loved. They are keeping people safe from unvaccinated animals and helping with population control. I hope they can continue this amazing journey because we need animals for companionship but not everyone can afford their care. They are educating us on behalf of those without human words.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them bigger so they could provide more help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I adopted my Sophie who was rescued from Mexico by these wonderful folks and brought to Santa Rosa. Drove all the way from LA once I saw her little face on Face Book. A happy ending for all involved.
Susie from Mar Vista California

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I live in Mexico and although they operate primarily in the US. They have provided free spay and neuter clinics here in Puerto Penasco. The unwanted pet problems in Mexico is horrifying. Thank God for them and their organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them all to Mexico....LOL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Their dedication and love for animals is simply amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them available in more places.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization is wonderful and they do wonderful work for animals on both sides of the California/Mexico border on a shoestring budget. founded by Dr. Christi Camblor and herHusband Moncho, CWOB provides rescues for dogs living under horrible conditions in Mexico and California...but doesn't stop there. they work with animal shelters to teach them how to do humane euthanasia and provide them with resources and support. In California, they rescue dogs from the Central Valley and transport them to other parts of the country where they can find homes, But best of all, they offer low to no cost vet clinics for under-served populations including the large Latino population of Sonoma County,,,these clinics are often the first time that some animals have ever seen a vet....low to no-cost services, education about caring for their pets, and compassion from a Spanish speaking vet...a wonderful combination

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the, more exposure so more people know what wonderful work they do!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers