Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

They are helping people help their sweet animals. They are reaching out to low income, and under served parts of the community. So many animals have been saved from horrible lives or immediate deaths. They transport animals to other parts of the country where they will be appreciated and loved. They are keeping people safe from unvaccinated animals and helping with population control. I hope they can continue this amazing journey because we need animals for companionship but not everyone can afford their care. They are educating us on behalf of those without human words.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them bigger so they could provide more help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I adopted my Sophie who was rescued from Mexico by these wonderful folks and brought to Santa Rosa. Drove all the way from LA once I saw her little face on Face Book. A happy ending for all involved.
Susie from Mar Vista California

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I live in Mexico and although they operate primarily in the US. They have provided free spay and neuter clinics here in Puerto Penasco. The unwanted pet problems in Mexico is horrifying. Thank God for them and their organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them all to Mexico....LOL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Their dedication and love for animals is simply amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them available in more places.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization is wonderful and they do wonderful work for animals on both sides of the California/Mexico border on a shoestring budget. founded by Dr. Christi Camblor and herHusband Moncho, CWOB provides rescues for dogs living under horrible conditions in Mexico and California...but doesn't stop there. they work with animal shelters to teach them how to do humane euthanasia and provide them with resources and support. In California, they rescue dogs from the Central Valley and transport them to other parts of the country where they can find homes, But best of all, they offer low to no cost vet clinics for under-served populations including the large Latino population of Sonoma County,,,these clinics are often the first time that some animals have ever seen a vet....low to no-cost services, education about caring for their pets, and compassion from a Spanish speaking vet...a wonderful combination

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the, more exposure so more people know what wonderful work they do!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This group does a lot of wonderful work. I have been following their group for years. They help a lot of animals in Mexico and Northern/Central California.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers