Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I recently adopted a dog brought up to Minnesota by compassion without borders. Desperado(previously Brian) has quickly become the center of my life and I cannot thank compassion without Borders enough. He was transported halfway across the country, and I stumbled upon him at a shelter here. Knowing nothing about his background, I brought him home and I can't imagine having any other dog. Within a few daysof desi's adoption, someone with compassion without borders called me to check on desi and ask how he was doing so she could tell the vet who knew him back in CA. I got an email that night with a bit more information about his background, and ttis has all made me incredibly thankful to the organization for the help they gave Desi and how personable their contact with me was.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I adopted my little pup, Rosie, from the Marin Humane Society in Novato. I was told she was brought to the states by Compassion without Borders. She is a wonderful dog for me… maybe Havanese/Maltese/Poodle mix…. adorable. I love her so much and she loves me. She sleeps next to me at night and wakes me up at exactly 7:30 AM each morning by nuzzling into my neck for a belly rub. She only barks when someone comes to the door, which I like a lot since I am a widow and live alone. I house broke her in less than a week…. and she loves to eat cooked chicken along with her kibbles. I feel so fortunate to have Rosie at this stage in my life… I couldn't ask for a more perfect dog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 13, 2012

Have adopted 2 of the most loving ,adorable dogs from Compassion Without Borders. They are a dedicated group of people doing amazing work ! more

October 21, 2013

I could go on for hours about this wonderful charity. I have had 2 dogs that I have adopted from them and they have been the sweetest most wonderful pets ever ! The group does so much good for people and animals alike. They have devoted their lives to serving those in the most need here in the states and in Mexico. I think Christi and Mancho are true Saints on earth !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing !!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 13, 2012

Have adopted 2 of the most loving ,adorable dogs from Compassion Without Borders. They are a dedicated group of people doing amazing work !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

In 2006, I was looking for a special dog to call my own. A co-worker told me about a rescue organization that got most of their dogs from CWOB. After reading the Mission Statement of CWOB, I knew this is where my special dog would come from. I think back to the day that I got Zoey and brought her home. When I first saw her and she gave me a “please take me home with you” look, I fell in love. How could I resist? She is the sweetest, and most grateful little critter. Since that day, I have gotten to know Christi Payne and Juan Ramon Camblor, the founders of CWOB. Their hard work, compassion and commitment to saving animals on a volunteer basis is totally amazing. I am proud and grateful to say that I have connected with this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers