Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Very kind & caring people. They help provide free spay and neuter clinics. They also provide treatment to dogs and help educate the owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I found Christi and Compassion Without Borders at the Bay Area Pet Fair and Adoptathon several years ago. I was so impressed by their mission and their ability to accomplish it with a 100 percent volunteer run organization. Every penny donated goes directly to help the animals. I became a supporter and a mouthpiece for them immediately and then recently started volunteering at vaccination clinics and fundraisers. Christi and her group are tireless advocates for underserved populations of both humans and pets. They make a real and lasting positive difference in the lives of all they serve. It's such a satisfying feeling to walk away from a day of volunteering with CWOB and KNOW I have contributed directly to particular animals and their guardians. Really a good feeling to be able to help

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get more recognition and funding to support their cause

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I volunteer with this organization, and i am so glad that I did . I got to meet the most compassionate people. They help a lot of animals, and also low income families that can't afford going to the vet. This is a great organization and I feel so lucky to know that I help them spread the compassion.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I found out about CWOB when I got to know Christi better and I am so glad that I did. This is a wonderful organization and idea, which is put into action by even more wonderful people. I cannot think of anyone who is better suited to run an organization like this! They truly care for every animal that comes in and want what is best for them in the future. They are excellent at choosing even tempered dogs that will fit in lovely with families of all kinds. I can't say enough about this organization and all they do for these underprivileged animals, but I wanted to share with everyone how highly I think of them. Nobody else could pull off what CWOB does and in the time period in which they accomplish all that they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

I have volunteered many times for this organization. The passion of the founders, the ways they not only put a band aid on the problems but try to create change in a situation that is difficult to change is impressive. They address more than just the basics via spay, education and lobbying for legal changes. At the events I have volunteered for and attended i am constantly impressed by the stories of the people who had their lives forever changed by the rescue work they do and animals they brought into their lives. I am also very impressed by the fact they bring clothing, food and education to the people in the communities they serve. Its one of the first groups I really do see trying to change things for the better all around and truly taking in the entire issue to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

Great Non-profit organization. They do an incredible work

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 10, 2012

more

January 10, 2012

I have volunteered at three of Compassion Without Borders Spay Camps. This organization is truly amazing. The spay and neuter hundreds of animals at these camps and everyone is dedicated and hard-working. The animals they help as the most needy you can imagine and they accomplish miracles with limited funds and resources. Every animal is treated as an individual, and with utmost compassion. All my experiences with CWOB have been positive, this group has really made changing the way animals are treated in Mexico their life's work, and its working! Please support them!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

With my own eyes, seeing hundreds of animals cared for that would have been left without.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more funds, they really stretch their dollars and small amounts go further in Mexico.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

I would like to volunteer more whenever possible.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes! Everyone is very welcoming. My experience with them have really opened my eyes.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Like I was making a huge difference in the immediate lives of animals and that I was part of a team that was appreciated and had a goal.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers