Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

CWOB is the bonb! I am a board member, volunteer, supporter, and very happy recipient of one of the first dogs rescued from Mexico City. This group embodies the ideal of compassion not just to the animals but to the people involved also. It just make me smile from ear to ear everytime I am with this wonderful group of people. CWOB has never met an animal or a person who is not a friend and who would not be helped without a moment's hesitation. Even my dog has contributed to the cause.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I volunteer with CWOB in the wellness clinics and spay/neuter clinics. It is great to help so many animals and get the word out for fixing animals. It has been very rewarding for me. Janet
September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 21, 2013

There are people in life that just make you thankful they exist. I feel this exact way about the fabulous couple who founded and started Compassion Without Borders from the ground up. I could not prai... more

September 10, 2014

Compassion Without Borders is a wonderful organization that truly helps those in need. Mostly volunteer run the amount this non-profit is able to accomplish is simply amazing. Chaging the lives of animals that would otherwise go without veterinary medical treatment due to economical and cultural barriers. Taking the time to focus on those who simply don't have the resources to care for their beloved pets. Amazing work, amazing organization serving nearly 100 animals in Sonoma County alone each month through their free wellness clinics for underserved communities. In my book they get a gold medal and 5 stars. The passion and willingness to step out of bounds and help at any cost. Thats what lifes about, loving, helping and giving.
August 21, 2013

There are people in life that just make you thankful they exist. I feel this exact way about the fabulous couple who founded and started Compassion Without Borders from the ground up. I could not praise them and their organization high enough. The programs and services they offer are mind blowing. How can two people be so amazingly wonderful? They are nearly 100% volunteer based. I myself included have volunteered at many free wellness clinics. They truly care about each and every animal they come into contact with, Determined to make a difference. They do so much with so little. This organization is truly a blessing. The animals are so lucky. I am so lucky, each time I volunteer I am reminded of the importance of their existence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

honestly not change a thing. They far exceed my expectations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

I first met Dr. Christi Camblor while volunteering for another organization - her spirit, compassion and energy is absolutely inspiring. When I became a volunteer with CWOB, I was amazed by the work h... more

September 10, 2014

I have been volunteering with Compassion Without Borders for almost a year now. The number of animals lives who have been touched by this wonderful organization is extremely impressive! Each CWOB team member has a heart of gold. This non-profit is truly making a difference to save & improve the lives of animals in need. They go where no one else is going and save the animals that need the most help. They provide wellness to animals to keep them in their existing homes. They provide spay/neuter efforts to help reduce overpopulation and keep animals well. They provide both of these services here in Northern California & in Mexico. They also travel down to Fresno once a month to rescue dogs from high-kill, overcrowded shelters bringing some back to Northern California and others to MN to find homes. Their results are staggering!! I really love volunteering with this organization! Christi & Moncho are truly amazing people!
October 23, 2013

I first met Dr. Christi Camblor while volunteering for another organization - her spirit, compassion and energy is absolutely inspiring. When I became a volunteer with CWOB, I was amazed by the work her and her husband, Moncho do to help animals. From promoting education about wellness, training equipment (such as a sensation harness compared to prong collars, etc.), & spay/neuter importance, to traveling to Central Valley to rescue Chihuahuas, to traveling to Mexico to educate and save animals, to holding free spay/neuter & wellness clinics locally, CWOB is working to keep companion animals out of the shelters and into loving homes. They are really making a difference, one animal and one person at a time. They naturally know how to reach people and help them to help animals, because they are truly genuinely good human beings. They both come from the heart, they both come from a place of working tirelessly to ensure they are doing all that they can to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

this is a great organization! these people have heats of gold! free supplies every month at each of their clinics. i have volunteered for five of these clinics, so far. i know first hand how much is being provided to the animals by compassion without borders. and this is only one of the many helpful services offered to the underserved pet owners of sonoma and napa counties.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

This is the best non-profit organization I have ever known. They do such amazing things for people who can't afford medical care for their animals! Plus CWOB goes to Mexico to not only rescue animals, but they teach compassion and proper ways to care for animals. CWOB has changed laws in Mexico as to where instead of euthanizing by electrocution, they now do it humanely with the shot. I adopted one of he dogs and they rescued from Mexico and he is the sweetest dog and I am beyond grateful to have him. Thank you CWOB for everything you do! You are so inspirational!
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I volunteer for many years to compassion without borders
The work they do is so desperately needed
They do really make a difference for so many animal in need

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have volunteered for this organization for over ten years and have been continually amazed by the scope, depth, and impact of their work for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding so we could do even more and hire some of the volunteers who are currently limited in their scope since they have to work full time jobs elsewhere in order to get by.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I first volunteered with this organization in 2007 on a spay/neuter/wellness trip to Chihuahua, Mexico when I was veterinary student (I also adopted my dog Mi'ja on this trip). It was the most amazing experience and has motivated me to be the change that I want to see in the world. I have continued to volunteer with this organization both in Mexico and in California at wellness clinics, S/N clinics and starting a chihuahua/small dog transport program from central CA to Minneapolis. The work that I have done with this organization are some of my proudest moments and greatest achievements. I look forward to continuing to volunteer with them and being a part of all of the incredible work that they are doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I worked with the doctors and nurses at a spay and neuter clinic in Puerto Penasco, Mexico where we helped 92 cats and dogs. They were very professional, friendly and spent time with the families that were concerned for their pets. They even helped a sea gull with a wing problem that someone brought in! They did this on only a few hours sleep after a clinic in a another town took longer than expected and they drove all through the night to get to us. It was a long, hot and dirty day, but they helped so many people that otherwise wouldn't of been able to have these procedures done for their pets!! They are the best!! Did I mention they also have a great sense of humor!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, I wish there were more people out there like them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers