Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Very kind & caring people. They help provide free spay and neuter clinics. They also provide treatment to dogs and help educate the owners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I live in Mexico and although they operate primarily in the US. They have provided free spay and neuter clinics here in Puerto Penasco. The unwanted pet problems in Mexico is horrifying. Thank God for them and their organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move them all to Mexico....LOL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Their dedication and love for animals is simply amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them available in more places.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I found Christi and Compassion Without Borders at the Bay Area Pet Fair and Adoptathon several years ago. I was so impressed by their mission and their ability to accomplish it with a 100 percent volunteer run organization. Every penny donated goes directly to help the animals. I became a supporter and a mouthpiece for them immediately and then recently started volunteering at vaccination clinics and fundraisers. Christi and her group are tireless advocates for underserved populations of both humans and pets. They make a real and lasting positive difference in the lives of all they serve. It's such a satisfying feeling to walk away from a day of volunteering with CWOB and KNOW I have contributed directly to particular animals and their guardians. Really a good feeling to be able to help

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get more recognition and funding to support their cause

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I met Moncho and Christi since their first rescue in mexico and they are always trying not just to save or rescue. The impact of education they had provided to hundreds of mexicans about animals is wonderful.
In the name of the hundred of rescued animals thanks for your commitment and
inconditional love!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization is wonderful and they do wonderful work for animals on both sides of the California/Mexico border on a shoestring budget. founded by Dr. Christi Camblor and herHusband Moncho, CWOB provides rescues for dogs living under horrible conditions in Mexico and California...but doesn't stop there. they work with animal shelters to teach them how to do humane euthanasia and provide them with resources and support. In California, they rescue dogs from the Central Valley and transport them to other parts of the country where they can find homes, But best of all, they offer low to no cost vet clinics for under-served populations including the large Latino population of Sonoma County,,,these clinics are often the first time that some animals have ever seen a vet....low to no-cost services, education about caring for their pets, and compassion from a Spanish speaking vet...a wonderful combination

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the, more exposure so more people know what wonderful work they do!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This organization does so much not only for animals here in California but also in Mexico. Thank you for caring for those animals across the border who many times suffer horrendous acts due to lack of education. This organization rocks!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I volunteer with this organization, and i am so glad that I did . I got to meet the most compassionate people. They help a lot of animals, and also low income families that can't afford going to the vet. This is a great organization and I feel so lucky to know that I help them spread the compassion.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This group does a lot of wonderful work. I have been following their group for years. They help a lot of animals in Mexico and Northern/Central California.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I found out about CWOB when I got to know Christi better and I am so glad that I did. This is a wonderful organization and idea, which is put into action by even more wonderful people. I cannot think of anyone who is better suited to run an organization like this! They truly care for every animal that comes in and want what is best for them in the future. They are excellent at choosing even tempered dogs that will fit in lovely with families of all kinds. I can't say enough about this organization and all they do for these underprivileged animals, but I wanted to share with everyone how highly I think of them. Nobody else could pull off what CWOB does and in the time period in which they accomplish all that they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers