Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I volunteer with this organization, and i am so glad that I did . I got to meet the most compassionate people. They help a lot of animals, and also low income families that can't afford going to the vet. This is a great organization and I feel so lucky to know that I help them spread the compassion.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This group does a lot of wonderful work. I have been following their group for years. They help a lot of animals in Mexico and Northern/Central California.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 30, 2013

more

August 30, 2013

I found out about CWOB when I got to know Christi better and I am so glad that I did. This is a wonderful organization and idea, which is put into action by even more wonderful people. I cannot think of anyone who is better suited to run an organization like this! They truly care for every animal that comes in and want what is best for them in the future. They are excellent at choosing even tempered dogs that will fit in lovely with families of all kinds. I can't say enough about this organization and all they do for these underprivileged animals, but I wanted to share with everyone how highly I think of them. Nobody else could pull off what CWOB does and in the time period in which they accomplish all that they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

There are people in life that just make you thankful they exist. I feel this exact way about the fabulous couple who founded and started Compassion Without Borders from the ground up. I could not praise them and their organization high enough. The programs and services they offer are mind blowing. How can two people be so amazingly wonderful? They are nearly 100% volunteer based. I myself included have volunteered at many free wellness clinics. They truly care about each and every animal they come into contact with, Determined to make a difference. They do so much with so little. This organization is truly a blessing. The animals are so lucky. I am so lucky, each time I volunteer I am reminded of the importance of their existence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

honestly not change a thing. They far exceed my expectations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2012

more

February 6, 2012

I have adopted out 200 dogs that Compassion Without Borders selected to come to California. They do an excellent job in selecting candidates that will be perfect family pets, and the medical care they provide is fabulous.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

We've been donors, volunteers and adopters for CWOB. They put their hearts into what they do. They show and teach compassion. They help alleviate suffering. Our Meximutt that we adopted from them was starving in the streets of Juarez, and now she's a cherished member of our family. They are a grassroots organization that I will continue to support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

I am passionate about dog rescue. This particular group is absolutely my favorite. Even though I live in Texas, I somehow got wind of their good deeds. I have been a huge fan ever since. I have made a few meager donations when possible, and I am confident they have used my money wisely. I proudly display their bumper sticker, and spread the word of their work as much as I can. If I lived in CA, I would volunteer and most likely adopt from them. I have only been to Mexico once and was so saddened by the poor conditions of the dogs, i have not returned. Compassion Without Borders is making a big difference that I care about, and they are changing the lives of people, dogs, and future generations of both in that country. So needed!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the newsletters, photos, videos, etc. of their wonderful work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of anything!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

I saw first hand the way dogs are treated in Mexico. I want that to change.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I have not recently due to financial issues.

What would you tell others about this organization?

I DO! All the time.

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Compassion Without Borders serves one of the most underserved populations on the planet - street dogs in Mexico. I am amazed at what this small organization has accomplished with limited human and financial resources. CWOB literally saves lives and ends suffering. Whether it is picking up sick,starving dogs off dusty roads; teaching animal control staff how to humanely euthanize dogs; organizing and conducting spay & neuter clinics, CWOB's work is comprehensive, professional and successful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

I have volunteered many times for this organization. The passion of the founders, the ways they not only put a band aid on the problems but try to create change in a situation that is difficult to change is impressive. They address more than just the basics via spay, education and lobbying for legal changes. At the events I have volunteered for and attended i am constantly impressed by the stories of the people who had their lives forever changed by the rescue work they do and animals they brought into their lives. I am also very impressed by the fact they bring clothing, food and education to the people in the communities they serve. Its one of the first groups I really do see trying to change things for the better all around and truly taking in the entire issue to do so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Compassion without Borders is a fantastic, incredibly hard working non-profit that has really been able to achieve some amazing things for the animals of Mexico on a shoestring budget with nearly 100% volunteer labor. Their goal of humane reform is being realized daily through a wide variety of projects and humane education programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers