Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Write A Review
November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I recently adopted a dog brought up to Minnesota by compassion without borders. Desperado(previously Brian) has quickly become the center of my life and I cannot thank compassion without Borders enough. He was transported halfway across the country, and I stumbled upon him at a shelter here. Knowing nothing about his background, I brought him home and I can't imagine having any other dog. Within a few daysof desi's adoption, someone with compassion without borders called me to check on desi and ask how he was doing so she could tell the vet who knew him back in CA. I got an email that night with a bit more information about his background, and ttis has all made me incredibly thankful to the organization for the help they gave Desi and how personable their contact with me was.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I volunteer for many years to compassion without borders
The work they do is so desperately needed
They do really make a difference for so many animal in need

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have volunteered for this organization for over ten years and have been continually amazed by the scope, depth, and impact of their work for the animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more funding so we could do even more and hire some of the volunteers who are currently limited in their scope since they have to work full time jobs elsewhere in order to get by.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I adopted my little pup, Rosie, from the Marin Humane Society in Novato. I was told she was brought to the states by Compassion without Borders. She is a wonderful dog for me… maybe Havanese/Maltese/Poodle mix…. adorable. I love her so much and she loves me. She sleeps next to me at night and wakes me up at exactly 7:30 AM each morning by nuzzling into my neck for a belly rub. She only barks when someone comes to the door, which I like a lot since I am a widow and live alone. I house broke her in less than a week…. and she loves to eat cooked chicken along with her kibbles. I feel so fortunate to have Rosie at this stage in my life… I couldn't ask for a more perfect dog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I first volunteered with this organization in 2007 on a spay/neuter/wellness trip to Chihuahua, Mexico when I was veterinary student (I also adopted my dog Mi'ja on this trip). It was the most amazing experience and has motivated me to be the change that I want to see in the world. I have continued to volunteer with this organization both in Mexico and in California at wellness clinics, S/N clinics and starting a chihuahua/small dog transport program from central CA to Minneapolis. The work that I have done with this organization are some of my proudest moments and greatest achievements. I look forward to continuing to volunteer with them and being a part of all of the incredible work that they are doing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

They are helping people help their sweet animals. They are reaching out to low income, and under served parts of the community. So many animals have been saved from horrible lives or immediate deaths. They transport animals to other parts of the country where they will be appreciated and loved. They are keeping people safe from unvaccinated animals and helping with population control. I hope they can continue this amazing journey because we need animals for companionship but not everyone can afford their care. They are educating us on behalf of those without human words.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make them bigger so they could provide more help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I worked with the doctors and nurses at a spay and neuter clinic in Puerto Penasco, Mexico where we helped 92 cats and dogs. They were very professional, friendly and spent time with the families that were concerned for their pets. They even helped a sea gull with a wing problem that someone brought in! They did this on only a few hours sleep after a clinic in a another town took longer than expected and they drove all through the night to get to us. It was a long, hot and dirty day, but they helped so many people that otherwise wouldn't of been able to have these procedures done for their pets!! They are the best!! Did I mention they also have a great sense of humor!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, I wish there were more people out there like them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I adopted my Sophie who was rescued from Mexico by these wonderful folks and brought to Santa Rosa. Drove all the way from LA once I saw her little face on Face Book. A happy ending for all involved.
Susie from Mar Vista California

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

CWOB has done so much good through hard work persistence, creativity, and most of all compassion. They have improved the lives of dogs in Mexico and the US. The work they do really creates change. Through spay/neuter programs and humane education and free veterinary clinics and rescues, they make life better for pets and their owners/guardians. I love their motto 'Rescue. Rehome. Repeat.'

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
January 13, 2012

Have adopted 2 of the most loving ,adorable dogs from Compassion Without Borders. They are a dedicated group of people doing amazing work ! more

October 21, 2013

I could go on for hours about this wonderful charity. I have had 2 dogs that I have adopted from them and they have been the sweetest most wonderful pets ever ! The group does so much good for people and animals alike. They have devoted their lives to serving those in the most need here in the states and in Mexico. I think Christi and Mancho are true Saints on earth !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing !!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 13, 2012

Have adopted 2 of the most loving ,adorable dogs from Compassion Without Borders. They are a dedicated group of people doing amazing work !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers