Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

As a donor and volunteer, I can't begin to express my love and admiration that I have for this grass roots (almost solely) volunteer run nonprofit. They provide essential medical care for people that are underserved, but want the best for their pets. As if the FREE clinics are not enough, they also rescue animals at high kill shelters and even travel to Mexico offering veterinary services.
Knowing several people involved with this organization, I can honesty say they are some of the kindest people I've ever met! They give countless hours to making the world a better place for both animals & people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 21, 2013

There are people in life that just make you thankful they exist. I feel this exact way about the fabulous couple who founded and started Compassion Without Borders from the ground up. I could not prai... more

September 10, 2014

Compassion Without Borders is a wonderful organization that truly helps those in need. Mostly volunteer run the amount this non-profit is able to accomplish is simply amazing. Chaging the lives of animals that would otherwise go without veterinary medical treatment due to economical and cultural barriers. Taking the time to focus on those who simply don't have the resources to care for their beloved pets. Amazing work, amazing organization serving nearly 100 animals in Sonoma County alone each month through their free wellness clinics for underserved communities. In my book they get a gold medal and 5 stars. The passion and willingness to step out of bounds and help at any cost. Thats what lifes about, loving, helping and giving.
August 21, 2013

There are people in life that just make you thankful they exist. I feel this exact way about the fabulous couple who founded and started Compassion Without Borders from the ground up. I could not praise them and their organization high enough. The programs and services they offer are mind blowing. How can two people be so amazingly wonderful? They are nearly 100% volunteer based. I myself included have volunteered at many free wellness clinics. They truly care about each and every animal they come into contact with, Determined to make a difference. They do so much with so little. This organization is truly a blessing. The animals are so lucky. I am so lucky, each time I volunteer I am reminded of the importance of their existence.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

honestly not change a thing. They far exceed my expectations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I am happy to support Compassion Without Borders in their work rescuing animals. I have a trusted friend who recommended them to me, and I have never been disappointed in their work with low-income communities in Mexico and California, and with dogs in distress.
September 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

I first met Dr. Christi Camblor while volunteering for another organization - her spirit, compassion and energy is absolutely inspiring. When I became a volunteer with CWOB, I was amazed by the work h... more

September 10, 2014

I have been volunteering with Compassion Without Borders for almost a year now. The number of animals lives who have been touched by this wonderful organization is extremely impressive! Each CWOB team member has a heart of gold. This non-profit is truly making a difference to save & improve the lives of animals in need. They go where no one else is going and save the animals that need the most help. They provide wellness to animals to keep them in their existing homes. They provide spay/neuter efforts to help reduce overpopulation and keep animals well. They provide both of these services here in Northern California & in Mexico. They also travel down to Fresno once a month to rescue dogs from high-kill, overcrowded shelters bringing some back to Northern California and others to MN to find homes. Their results are staggering!! I really love volunteering with this organization! Christi & Moncho are truly amazing people!
October 23, 2013

I first met Dr. Christi Camblor while volunteering for another organization - her spirit, compassion and energy is absolutely inspiring. When I became a volunteer with CWOB, I was amazed by the work her and her husband, Moncho do to help animals. From promoting education about wellness, training equipment (such as a sensation harness compared to prong collars, etc.), & spay/neuter importance, to traveling to Central Valley to rescue Chihuahuas, to traveling to Mexico to educate and save animals, to holding free spay/neuter & wellness clinics locally, CWOB is working to keep companion animals out of the shelters and into loving homes. They are really making a difference, one animal and one person at a time. They naturally know how to reach people and help them to help animals, because they are truly genuinely good human beings. They both come from the heart, they both come from a place of working tirelessly to ensure they are doing all that they can to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

Dr Christi and team are incredible. They do local clinics for animals including spa and neuter and chipping as well as trips to the California central valley rescuing hundreds of pups that are flown out to new forever homes or taken to animal shelters who have waiting adopters. They also go to Mexico and do the same. CWOB is a great nonprofit! You can visit them at CWOB.org. Why go to Mexico: Dr Christi sums it up by saying: Their suffering knows no borders and neither does our compassion. It’s as simple as that.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I used to own and operate a travel company specializing in travel to Mexico and Costa Rica. Over the years I found it more and more difficult to visit Mexico due to the sad deplorable condition of the animals living on the street.

I was so thrilled to discover Compassion Without Borders
and their work traveling to areas and bringing such care and attention to animals in unfortunate situations.

I am a consistent donor to their organization due to the consistent care and devotion they bring to so many pets and their owners as well as so many abandoned animals in need.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

this is a great organization! these people have heats of gold! free supplies every month at each of their clinics. i have volunteered for five of these clinics, so far. i know first hand how much is being provided to the animals by compassion without borders. and this is only one of the many helpful services offered to the underserved pet owners of sonoma and napa counties.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I learned about this organization this year and I am at awe of the caring nature by their staff! Not only do they help animals in need they also contribute to the communities around them.
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

This is the best non-profit organization I have ever known. They do such amazing things for people who can't afford medical care for their animals! Plus CWOB goes to Mexico to not only rescue animals, but they teach compassion and proper ways to care for animals. CWOB has changed laws in Mexico as to where instead of euthanizing by electrocution, they now do it humanely with the shot. I adopted one of he dogs and they rescued from Mexico and he is the sweetest dog and I am beyond grateful to have him. Thank you CWOB for everything you do! You are so inspirational!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

I have been a supporter of Christi's for many years and plan on many more. The main reason why is that they don't put bandaids on a problem, but get to the root cause and work to correct the underlying issue to bring lasting change. They have a focus on education and changing attitudes in underserved communities, have vision, and evolve to meet the needs of these communities. Their rescue work continues to save countless animals from untold suffering and give them a chance at a new life. They see many horrific situations in their work, but continue to forge on with hope and a smile and an eye on how they can affect necessary change.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers