Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
January 29, 2012

more

January 29, 2012

I've been a supporter of this org for a number of years now and will continue to support them. The org seems to be run efficiently, they get a lot of deeply needed work done and seem very committed to continuing their work. I'm also a lucky companion to two super sweet dogs that I adopted through CWOB. Anytime I learn of anyone who is looking for a dog to add to their family I always recommend that they check with CWOB to learn when their next rescue trip will take place. Thanks CWOB, keep up the wonderful work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

The selfless work that is done by this group is incredible. I work with one of the rescues that teams up with CWOB to send chis to Minnesota every month. These dogs would otherwise not have a chance in our valley since they are the second most euthanized breed. The people at CWOB restore my faith in humanity!
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I have been a monthly donor to CWOB for several years now and I've never regretted it. They work tirelessly to save animals not only here in our local communities but also throughout California and south of the border. My donation is directed to where the need is the greatest and they manage to save many lives on a shoestring. They cover so many bases; rescue/re-home, spay/neuter, and life-saving care, to name a few. This is by far the most effective animal rescue organization I've known and I'm proud to be a donor.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

In my limited time of following Compassion Without Borders I've read and seen amazing deeds that have been preformed by the dedicated people of this organization. With that said they can only do this if we do are part and provide the funding that is so desperately needed for these deserving animals.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I first learned about Compassion Without Borders when I was trying to start a similar program in my area. Since then, I have stayed involved and engaged with this organization. After being in the field for more than 15 years, I can say that Compassion Without Borders does more than with less... and keeps growing. They stick by their mission and I am so proud to be affiliated with them. They are truly making a difference on both sides of the border, and making a positive impact on every dog they touch.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

Our dog Sophie has been such a wonderful addition to our home. When the kids are gone and the last dog has died you think you are finally free and I was reluctant to adopt again. she is queen of the house and we are willing servants. If she wants the car windows down in the rain and wind what is a little water? i am so grateful to Compassion Without Borders for bringing us together. Brenda Conkling
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

CWOB is the bonb! I am a board member, volunteer, supporter, and very happy recipient of one of the first dogs rescued from Mexico City. This group embodies the ideal of compassion not just to the animals but to the people involved also. It just make me smile from ear to ear everytime I am with this wonderful group of people. CWOB has never met an animal or a person who is not a friend and who would not be helped without a moment's hesitation. Even my dog has contributed to the cause.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

Compassion without Borders is a truly wonderful charity. The work undertaken to rescue so many dogs who otherwise would either die or have miserable lives cannot be underestimated. I live in England but support this charity by donation whenever I can. To rescue dogs and save unwanted litters by the neutering programmes is very important. Thankfully the staff and volunteers are so dedicated that I know good people are there to care and act for the good of many unfortunate animals. Keep up the good work!!!
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I have been involved in dog/cat rescue efforts for over 20 years. My efforts have been with the SF SPCA, Redwood Coast Humane, Sonoma Humane, Bearded Collie Rescue, Compassion Without Borders, and many more organizations. NEVER have I seen more positive results for the dogs than through CWB. This group goes where I wish I could, to do what I wish I could, for dogs who have absolutely no chance of living a healthy, well loved life. I am deeply grateful for Christi, Moncho, and their group of volunteers. CWB makes a difference in reducing suffering of innocent animals, and their education of the underserved public makes a difference for all.
September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

I volunteer with CWOB in the wellness clinics and spay/neuter clinics. It is great to help so many animals and get the word out for fixing animals. It has been very rewarding for me. Janet
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers