Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.918925
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is my opinion that this organization is reliable, honest, trustworthy, and their staff is hardworking, kind, and willing to help even at the risk of their own plans, comfort, convenience, etc. You can be assured that any funds they receive will be used most judiciously.

More feedback...

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

CSI reaches around the world with the most pressing needs...I know that my monthly contribution is being used properly and is also being put to the best use!...Blessings!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Compassion Services International were the very first to come to our aid when the tornadoes came to Moore, Oklahoma. Our community and church has been blessed tremendously by the generous financial support - without which we would have not been able to touch the many who's lives were impacted by devastation. Words cannot adequately convey the appreciation that Abundant Life Church and Moore, Oklahoma has for this organization! May God bless you for being a vehicle to allow the blessing to flow!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Compassion Services International is consistently one of the first responders in crisis situations both in North America and abroad. They have people who step right in to assist in whatever way is needed. For instance, temporary shelter, medical assistance, food, water, clothing and blankets or other necessary items. They also have a great team at the ready to help with the cleanup after a tornado or other disasters. I feel confident that my donations are used for the need.
Gwyn Oakes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would only encourage others to either donate or volunteer

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

CSI is an organization that helps a wide diversity of people. They help on international and national levels. Whenever there is a natural disaster CSI is there to help. They communicate a need and follow up with newsletters showing how they were able to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

CSI is a great organization! I feel comfortable donating because I've seen them in action. They have a mobile response team who brings needed items and help after natural disasters and it's easy to donate specifically to a certain area or crisis. Their website is very user friendly and informative.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The team at CSI has a heart for the victims of disaster and to be a blessing to those in desperate need. Their heart drives them to stewardship excellence combined with excellence in delivery.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Some help by going some by giving! Not only do the people at CSI help overseas but they are concerned about us right here in the USA. I am thankful for all they do. Some day I hope to be a part of the doing and not just the giving. Thank you CSI!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

The reason why I am confident to donate to this organization is that I know the people that are helped by my contributions--the services and money given to people in need are real and relevant.
I really liked the ON-SITE video update about the tornado victims in Oklahoma--this video was
so well done and allowed contributors to understand the situation, and real needs of people in Real- Life situations. It is COMPASSION IN ACTION --true reaching out to another in need--a hand up, not just a hand out.

Another example that gripped me was the story of how one family in the church in Greece had not eaten any meat in over a year. Due to the economic depression in the country, any food was scarce. To hear the NAMES of families and individual people,-- to see A FACE and a need before me, made giving to this cause a natural and reasonable inclination. The stories helped me to know the people--they became like family to me, but living on the other side of the world. I felt like I was sending a personal package to someone I knew.

To hear the words from this organization that I could send: 'whatever I could contribute'....
helped me to realize I could make a big difference with even a small gift. This attitude of
giving what I could, helped me to feel good about what I could do, and NOT bad about what I could NOT do. I did not act out of guilt, but out of relief and compassion, joyfully knowing that funds would get to where they needed to be, quickly and efficiently!

I trust this organization. I will confidently continue to contribute to Compassion International through the United Pentecostal Church. I look for, and depend on CSI to let me know where the needs are in the world; both here in the United States or abroad, all places are equally represented.
I want to help those in need around me , close and far , and I know this organization will direct my funds into the most appropriate avenues to help the most people possible.

Thank you CSI for helping me to GIVE !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A follow-up video showing 'this is how your funds made a difference'. Also, make available a way for individual monthly sponsorship for a family, Bible School or other student. Also make available water filtration units for families in countries without clean water supplies. To know how to send medicine/ supplies for clinics to medical workers who can share the gospel with people they are treating- set up a way to do this, and communicate this to contributors would be GREAT !

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have given to this charity several times for others who are hurting and in pain. This is one of the best ways the Lord can use people to help others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers