Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

We feel so fortunate to have gotten in contact with Michelle Ernsdorff and Compass to Care! Our son, Van was diagnosed last October with Brain Cancer; Van underwent a 13 1/2 hour craniotomy to resect his tumor. Following recovery from surgery Van's treatment plan would consist of 6 weeks Proton Therapy and 14 months Chemotherapy. We were extremely overwhelmed with our son's diagnosis and had no idea how we were ever going to be able to afford the travel costs and care! Chemotherapy was an hour drive each visit and Radiation was 2 hours away. We were able to find Lodging near the Proton Treatment Center that was for patients and would cut our travel time in half, however it still would cost money. Compass to Care enabled us to stay near the treatment center, with their help we were able to primarily focus on the care of our son with that financial burden lifted. We are forever grateful !!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Michelle and Compass to Care were such a great help to our family with the expense of transportation for my daughter to receive treatment for childhood cancer over 2 hours away. Without their help we would have been burdened with such a financial hardship under already difficult circumstances. Michelle was always in touch with us through out treatment and I cannot express how thankful and grateful I am for the help of Compass to Care.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I truly believe without this organization, our family would be suffering from financial hardship. Since our grandson was diagnosed with spitzoid melanoma, the Balentyne family has traveled to MD Anderson, 1000 miles, several times since March 2012 and will still be traveling every 3 mos. until May 2013. Without Compass to Care support, it would be financially stressful for all of us. As a family, we would do anything for our children and grandchildren, no matter what, but Compass to Care has helped with the burden of traveling. Their help took some of the stress away from this whole experience. It was comforting to talk to a person whenever there was a concern with traveling and issues were immediately resolved. We could not have done it without this wonderful organization. Thank you very, very much. The Balentyne family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Michelle at compass to care made it possible to take my son to MD Anderson in Texas so he could get the best care possible for his rare cancer. We couldn't have done it without them! They are a true blessing!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in event planning, host their own Cup for a Child's Cure, assist with mailings, distribute flyers to local businesses. Volunteer