Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

During the last 6 months, I was an accounting intern in a Non-profit organization named Compass to Care, The Mike & Sandy Ernsdorff Childhood Cancer Foundation. It is a charitable organization that is dedicated to ensuring under-served families can access life-saving cancer treatment for their children. I helped to summarize current financial data by collecting and documenting information and prepare financial report. The most creative part of the internship was to analyze the operating activities. Based on the donation income and expense, I gave some advises on the charity events and future operation goals. Moreover, I helped to arrange some charity events of the organization. Every time we achieve the donation goal, I feel like helping more and more families. All my efforts would pay off.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

This charity aims to help children with cancer, via enabling them to attain treatment. Compass to Care provides financial assistance, transportation, etc. to the families, so that their children can get the specific type of treatment they need. These children live very far away from the specialists who can treat their specific type of cancer. This makes Compass to Care so very much important for these children, and their families.

Working alongside the staff, I can confirm that they are very optimistic, perhaps because they know that positivity is what drives an organization, such as this, forward. We are goal-oriented, and we are always looking for more ways to help more children and their families and recruit more people willing to carry out our mission with us.

It is an honor to work for Compass to Care, for their mission is noble; I have read the gratitude of those who directly benefited from the actions of Compass to Care, and it only aims to multiply this sentiment as more children are treated as the days pass by.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I initially found Compass to Care through Idealist.org, and later met with Michelle Ernsdorff, CEO of Compass to Care. Upon meeting Michelle, I was immediately impressed with her strategic vision and contagious passion. What this nonprofit has accomplished in 2 1/2 years is, by all standards, outstanding. I greatly admire C2C and Michelle's tireless work to help alleviate families afflicted by childhood cancer of the psychological, emotional & financial burdens that can come with traveling to access life-saving treatment for their child. I am confident C2C's future rapid growth as it expands to meet the great need for its services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I got to know about the cause of an organization earlier this year, and when I pictured what the compass to care was doing I realized the importance and helpfulness of it. By volunteering as an accountant I got to take a detailed look of efforts the organization has taken to support families in the need of financial support. These numbers have increased over the last year and I hope it is only going to continue in this trend due to increasing donations that is going to flow in to support families in the need of financial assistance. No matter how much the organization will grow, there always will be a demand for the assistance and there is always going to be a need for donations, therefore it is always going to be important to be donating for compass to care because this is the main way to support families in the need of help. I would like to say couple of words about the founder and CEO, Michelle Ernsdroff, who has put a tremendous effort and set aside her personal life in order to truly dedicate all her time to compass to care. I am sure that her passion and drive will continue to bring success for the organization and therefore give a little relief to the families who have kids with a cancer. Thanks

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I met founder and CEO, Michelle in first grade and our friendship continues today. While I can tell you all of the great things about my friend, I am enthused to speak about Compass to Care and all of the great things they are doing to help children and their families who are battling cancer. When you hear the stories of the families who need money to travel to save their child's life, when their focus should be on curing their child; it is heartbreaking. I find that Compass to Care is able to ease the financial burden of travel expenses, so the parent's main priority can be their child and not how they are going to afford the next trip to the hospital. I have found my time volunteering with Compass to Care very rewarding personally and it is definitely on my top-rated nonprofit list!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I recently attended a fundraiser for Compass to Care and decided to become a volunteer. I was overwhelmed by the much needed work being done by this organization. I had never heard of an organization addressing the needs of families who need help getting treatment for their child who has been diagnosed with cancer. We don't realize the challenges this might present. Often the best treatment needed, is away from the home area. If a family does not have enough money...how will they afford the transportation, lodging and food to save their child? This is where "Compass" comes to the rescue.They access financial need, then go to work providing everything needed to help that child and family. The founder, Michelle Ernsdorff, was such a child whose family needed the help to save her life. They had quite a struggle helping their daughter. Michelle and her family now want to make sure that no other family has to go through what they endured. This is a cause that we should all embrace!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Participate in event planning, host their own Cup for a Child's Cure, assist with mailings, distribute flyers to local businesses. Volunteer