Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Ever since coming to Compass I've found it to be such a great place for employees and visitors alike.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Not only is Compass a great place to hangout and beat the Florida heat its but a wonderful resource for the West Palm Beach/South Florida GLBTQ community and its allies. After moving all the way from Massachusetts I immediately found a place at Compass working as an intern and volunteer. The staff are incredibly warm and inclusive and are committed to connecting individuals with the services they need. They also put together the best fundraising/pride events including the annual pridefest. I consider myself lucky to be part of the community building effort and work in such an awesome environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have been volunteering at Compassglcc since early December 2011. Even though I primarlily answer phone calls, but I direct them to the case managers directly. I am also the first face a client or someone from the community encounters, and I do believe with all my heart that most, if not all clients feel that Compassglcc is a gift to the community that gives the gift of help to those who need it. I also am, for certain, that Compassglcc provides a safe atmosphere for the LGBTQ community. Almost every new person to enter the building comments on how nice the building is and that is is warm and inviting. I'm so happy I started volunteering at Compassglcc and love to encounter the employees and clients.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Compass Gay & Lesbian Community Center is great organization. I love volunteering for the special events that otherwise the community wouldn't have, such as Stonewall Ball, PrideFest of the Palm Beaches and even some special projects like data entry and analysis. The amount of talent, dedication and passion in the staff is not only uplifting but also contagious. I love volunteering there but most importantly I see the impact that Compass has in the community that it serves, from individuals to groups to businesses, it is a win-win situation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Compass’ volunteers team consists of over 300 volunteers a year. Volunteers assist with answering phones, providing administrative support, maintaining the library, peer computer tutoring, and assisting with special events. Without the support of volunteers, Compass could not deliver our high quality of services or produce large events like PrideFest and The Stonewall Ball.

Thank you for your support of Compass! Over 300 volunteers a year donate more than $100,000 in hours to Compass, creating a vibrant community of service. We couldn't do what we do without our volunteers.
We often need volunteers for special events and we're thrilled by your interest! Volunteer