Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.631585
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a Board member and a volunteer. The program is a huge safety-net for many people that are struggling. It is a pleasure to work with the clients as the volunteers get as much out of helping the clients than the clients get from us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Though currently I am a Board member, I have been volunteering 20--30 hours weekly since the Fall of 2002 when Sr. Phyllis Klonowski, OP, who was urged to begin this ministry, invited me to join her i... more

July 2, 2013

Daily I pray that we continue to have the resources needed to continue this ministry. Rresources include dedicated volunteers with a variety of skills and the funding needed to keep this ministry open for those who come. Some come once or twice because they can't afford their medications- help through a rough time, but others come monthly because they have no money nor insurance for medications. It is blessing for those served, but it is also blessing to me. I admire and respect those I meet through this ministry and feel blessed that I am able to be a part of this important ministry in Saginaw. as volunteer and board member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have enough volunteers and paid staff so clients would be served more timely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

Though currently I am a Board member, I have been volunteering 20--30 hours weekly since the Fall of 2002 when Sr. Phyllis Klonowski, OP, who was urged to begin this ministry, invited me to join her in a tiny office located in the Marie Davis Senior Center. Over the years I've done many tasks but my hoaned specialty is Intake: interviewing new clients, collecting needed documents, referring individuals to other resources, and processing pharmeeutical company forms so on going medications are available each month. Due to the generosity of others, clients usually receive medications on their first visit. This is especially important for those coming from ER or as hospital discharges. It has been a blessing to minister to so many individuals over the years. As others have learned from me, I have learned so much during our time together. I believe that this working together builds, community and healthier individuals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

CRxSP serves a wide range of individuals and families including those who have:
 No prescription insurance
 Low income
 Medicare D eligibility (donut hole)
 Unemployed/seasonal employment
 Medicaid with a spend down
 Saginaw Health Plan B

Very often
individuals who at one time were able to afford their medications are now unable to because of loss of work, illness that prevents them from working, etc.

The medications distributed by CRxSP treat a wide range of health conditions including diabetes, heart conditions, high blood pressure, cancer, neurological disorders, mental health, asthma and arthritis. If it were not for CRxSP, there would be thousands of Saginaw County residents unable to receive their desperately needed medications. CRxSP does NOT charge patients a fee for our services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work in our pharmacy.Advocate for services for clientsResearch grant opportunities for CRxSPResearch services for people with no health insurance and/or no incomeAssist with our donations of medical equipment and supplies