Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.631585
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

I highly recommend Community Prescription Support Program! This wonderful place saves my life every month, for I have no insurance and cannot afford my prescriptions due to being in a difficult life situation for the past 12 years. I would literally not be here if it wasn't for Community Prescription Support Program. CRxSP relies on grants, donations and volunteers to help those in need who are uninsured or underinsured and have a low income or no income. They provide vital prescription medications for FREE. I don't know what I would do if Saginaw did not have CRxSP. I cannot say enough good things about Community Prescription Support Program. They are saving lives every day. The volunteers are absolutely wonderful and they are extremely hard workers. CRxSP does anything and everything they can to help each and every person that comes through their doors the best they can. Please spread the word of how great CRxSP is and that they can always use more volunteers because there are SO many people out there that need their help. CRxSP helps SO many people that it'd be a shame if this place closed due to a lack of funding or volunteers. So, thank you, thank you, thank you, CRxSP, from the bottom of my heart, for all your dedication and hard work to helping those in need!!! Keep up the great work!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to inform people that they are always in need for more volunteers to help the few volunteers they have in order to spread out all the work they have to do to make it run smoother and quicker if possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A big thank you to this great organization. Without CRXSP I would never be able to afford my meds. The community is well served by the caring people that work here. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire a lot more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I am greatful for their help. They have help me where our own goverment wont. I wish lots ofhealth and happiness to Ms Suzanne. more

October 29, 2013

They have been a great help to me and my husband and I am glad they have this service

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I am greatful for their help. They have help me where our own goverment wont. I wish lots ofhealth and happiness to Ms Suzanne.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My Adult son is in-between insurance and has several medical issues. I went for the first time today. There might be a wait but the wait is worth it. It is run by volunteers and they provide free medicine to people who are uninsured or underinsured. I did not leave emptyhanded, my son got the medicine he needed. They were so kind and respectful and I did not feel overwhelmed by paperwork like some agencys. So bring a bottle of water and stay and wait. Once they call your name they are there for you and concerned, they don't rush you. They make sure you get what you need. I do not know how they do what they do, it is amazing! Thank You CRXSP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more volunteers, but that is up to us as a community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I've been a client for many years and really appreciate the assistance I've received from crxsp. While picking up my medication about three years ago the wait was extremely long that day. The lady working at the sign in desk apologized for the long wait and said that they were very short of help so since I was unemployed and was able to help I signed up as a volunteer.
My experience helping at crxsp has been very rewarding. Sure there are days when it becomes overwhelming and stressful but that is how I felt at work at times as well. Just seeing clients faces when you have helped them or hearing the gratitude in their voices is powerful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way that clients didn't have to spend so much time waiting,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

through there help we were able to receive all our meds. which is a GREAT help when you don't have prescription ins. They are awesome people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Everybody knows things are tough in today's economy. But there are many positive things that are happening today. People that are kind and friendly and they go above and beyond what was expected. I called and was told that if I could make it in they could help me. and help is what I received 10 fold. There was someone to answer my questions and to lend a hand in a tough situation just out of the hospital and no where to go.

I think that this place is a jewel in our city and the people that work there share a mission of service to the people. You do not find that today very much, polite and treated with respect, no matter what the situation is or where you came from.

CRxSP is the best!!!

- John

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2012

After my divorce. I no longer could afford insurance and was diagnosed with fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety and all that goes with these illnesses. I was told about CRxSP from the folks at Saginaw... more

June 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These folks all though volunteers and go above and beyond the call of duty. I have been going there for the past four years. They have helped me get my meds when I was unable to afford them. I also appreciate the fact that they allow students to rotate in their facility to talk with us to see how they can improve what they can do for their patients in the future.

I also volunteer when I come in by answering the door. It is a great feeling when I can help when they are short handed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2012

After my divorce. I no longer could afford insurance and was diagnosed with fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety and all that goes with these illnesses. I was told about CRxSP from the folks at Saginaw Health Plan. I was able to go and get the meds I could not longer afford. The folks there were very helpful in helping me with being able to get other help I could no longer afford. They also, have folks come in that will soon be doctors to see if they can get any pointers on how to be better doctors. It was also helpful to hear what they thought about what I could do differently to get better help from my doctor. These folks also gave advice on what could help with my illnesses. I would also like to add the as volunteers the folks go above and beyond the call of duty.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been going there for around 5 years. Everyone that works & voluteers there are so very sweet & nice. Suzanne, Linda, Gary,Ellie, Sister Slyvia, Sister Maxine are so very helpful. THey always try to get you out of the office quick. I don't know where I would get my meds without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

In January 2012 I became unemployed. My wife and I are on several medications, some very expensive. We lost our coverage and there was no way we could afford them. Among other things, my wife has epilepsy and I have bipolar disorder. Suffice it to say we can't go without our meds. The staff at CRxSP cut through the red tape and helped us get meds from the drug companies for free. And considering the number of meds we take, that was no mean feat. The staff has even helpedn us switch to medications that we could get for free when the patent would run out on the pills we were taking. Thanks to all the staff there. Special thanks to Suzanne, Linda, Ellie, Gary, Sister Sylvia, Sister Maxine, and the pharmacy staff. They are wonderful human beings, and they make CRxSP a godsent to people like me and my wife when we are in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work in our pharmacy.Advocate for services for clientsResearch grant opportunities for CRxSPResearch services for people with no health insurance and/or no incomeAssist with our donations of medical equipment and supplies