Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.631585
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I enjoy spending my time here @ CRxSP the staff is friendly

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Though currently I am a Board member, I have been volunteering 20--30 hours weekly since the Fall of 2002 when Sr. Phyllis Klonowski, OP, who was urged to begin this ministry, invited me to join her i... more

July 2, 2013

Daily I pray that we continue to have the resources needed to continue this ministry. Rresources include dedicated volunteers with a variety of skills and the funding needed to keep this ministry open for those who come. Some come once or twice because they can't afford their medications- help through a rough time, but others come monthly because they have no money nor insurance for medications. It is blessing for those served, but it is also blessing to me. I admire and respect those I meet through this ministry and feel blessed that I am able to be a part of this important ministry in Saginaw. as volunteer and board member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have enough volunteers and paid staff so clients would be served more timely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

Though currently I am a Board member, I have been volunteering 20--30 hours weekly since the Fall of 2002 when Sr. Phyllis Klonowski, OP, who was urged to begin this ministry, invited me to join her in a tiny office located in the Marie Davis Senior Center. Over the years I've done many tasks but my hoaned specialty is Intake: interviewing new clients, collecting needed documents, referring individuals to other resources, and processing pharmeeutical company forms so on going medications are available each month. Due to the generosity of others, clients usually receive medications on their first visit. This is especially important for those coming from ER or as hospital discharges. It has been a blessing to minister to so many individuals over the years. As others have learned from me, I have learned so much during our time together. I believe that this working together builds, community and healthier individuals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

The Community Prescription program is really helpful to the community. There was a gentleman who had close to 20 prescriptions totaling some $4000/month. The staff painstakingly applied to different programs for each individual drug so this man could have his medications. I know that on his own, this man would neither be able to pay for nor know the individual programs and thus would most likely never take his medications. The program also helps other patients like a woman who was discharged from the hospital with no drugs. For her, the staff even went to the physician and obtained the prescription before obtaining the drugs for her. In short, this is a great program that helps anyone in the community who has problems affording their medications.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more of an effort to educate these people on how to do these things for themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

I volunteered there there for several hours. Given the amount of clients that come in and the resources they had, they are doing a pretty good job. Not only do they provide medications for the most vulnerable, they also educate them in so many different levels which to me is awesome and very much needed. In the larger scope of things they contribute extensively to the community in ways that are immeasurable. Thank you CRxSP

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

A year ago, I returned to college to become a Pharmacy Technician. The Community Perscription Support Program gave me the opportunity to get valuable experience as a Pharmacy Tech in the field. For a year, I volunteered once a week and learned from their professional staff. They partner with a variety of local colleges and technical schools and serve as a placement/internship site for all types of students in the medical field including: nursing assistants, nurses, pharmacy techs, and medical students. All volunteers are welcome. I still continue to volunteer, usually one day a month. So while I'm serving others, I'm continuing to learn and grow professionally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Know that I have been a volunteer here since March. This program is a great support for many individuals that need help with their Medications. If this set-up does not happen, there are many people that would have to go without. It is wonderful to have such generous help of many good persons.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I Have been a volunteer since February of this year.I think this is the best organization anybody can ever think of Far as helping people who done have insurance and cant afford to pay high co pays. What i do here is i enter the client entake into the computer.I highly would recommand people to come here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been a volunteer for over a year and a half and a client for over 6 years. I enjoy working here in the donations room and have helped some clients. One in particular had a spouse that was bedridden and had to be in the next room to hear them call. I was going through the donations and came across a baby monitor and thought of them. The monitor helped them out dramatically. You can expect the people here to go above and beyond the call of duty to help you out. I have made some people happy through my balloon twisting as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Have witnessed friends come in and get medications that they could not otherwise recieve without the assistance of Community Prescription Support Program. This is a great program,especially in this economy where people are unable to afford medications that are vital to their health.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My situation as a single woman with no health coverage and a part time, minimum wage job left me without a way to pay for my prescriptions. DHS said I wasn't eligible for Medicaid so.... I heard about CRxSP. They completed forms to send to the manufactures of the drug I needed. They gave me a month supply, in the meantime they followed up and the manufacture started the supply my medication under a Patient Assistant Program. The medications are shipped to CRxSP and I go there as needed to obtain my prescription at NO COST. They also signed me up for Saginaw Health Plan, a county plan which enables me to see a doctor for a minimal cost. When I needed glasses they helped me find a source in the community where I was able to obtain my glasses at no cost. While waiting for my meds, I saw the volunteer sign and now I've been a volunteer for over a year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work in our pharmacy.Advocate for services for clientsResearch grant opportunities for CRxSPResearch services for people with no health insurance and/or no incomeAssist with our donations of medical equipment and supplies