Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.631585
Write A Review
June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

I volunteered there there for several hours. Given the amount of clients that come in and the resources they had, they are doing a pretty good job. Not only do they provide medications for the most vulnerable, they also educate them in so many different levels which to me is awesome and very much needed. In the larger scope of things they contribute extensively to the community in ways that are immeasurable. Thank you CRxSP

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2012

After my divorce. I no longer could afford insurance and was diagnosed with fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety and all that goes with these illnesses. I was told about CRxSP from the folks at Saginaw... more

June 18, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

These folks all though volunteers and go above and beyond the call of duty. I have been going there for the past four years. They have helped me get my meds when I was unable to afford them. I also appreciate the fact that they allow students to rotate in their facility to talk with us to see how they can improve what they can do for their patients in the future.

I also volunteer when I come in by answering the door. It is a great feeling when I can help when they are short handed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2012

After my divorce. I no longer could afford insurance and was diagnosed with fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety and all that goes with these illnesses. I was told about CRxSP from the folks at Saginaw Health Plan. I was able to go and get the meds I could not longer afford. The folks there were very helpful in helping me with being able to get other help I could no longer afford. They also, have folks come in that will soon be doctors to see if they can get any pointers on how to be better doctors. It was also helpful to hear what they thought about what I could do differently to get better help from my doctor. These folks also gave advice on what could help with my illnesses. I would also like to add the as volunteers the folks go above and beyond the call of duty.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have been going there for around 5 years. Everyone that works & voluteers there are so very sweet & nice. Suzanne, Linda, Gary,Ellie, Sister Slyvia, Sister Maxine are so very helpful. THey always try to get you out of the office quick. I don't know where I would get my meds without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

In January 2012 I became unemployed. My wife and I are on several medications, some very expensive. We lost our coverage and there was no way we could afford them. Among other things, my wife has epilepsy and I have bipolar disorder. Suffice it to say we can't go without our meds. The staff at CRxSP cut through the red tape and helped us get meds from the drug companies for free. And considering the number of meds we take, that was no mean feat. The staff has even helpedn us switch to medications that we could get for free when the patent would run out on the pills we were taking. Thanks to all the staff there. Special thanks to Suzanne, Linda, Ellie, Gary, Sister Sylvia, Sister Maxine, and the pharmacy staff. They are wonderful human beings, and they make CRxSP a godsent to people like me and my wife when we are in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a Board member and a volunteer. The program is a huge safety-net for many people that are struggling. It is a pleasure to work with the clients as the volunteers get as much out of helping the clients than the clients get from us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

In January 2007 I found my self unemployed. With unemployment compensation I did not qualify for medicaid. I have high blood pressure, high cholesterol, thyroid issues as well as stress related depression. I have since taken a position working for near minimum wage andd still don't qualify for medical assistance (I earn too much to get Medicaid, yet not enough to pay for health insurance on my own). CRxSP has been there to help provide my needed medications. I have tried to help out at the office by volunteering as a maintenance/handy-man. This program has helped to relieve some of my stress, there-by potentially assisting in preventing further medical issues.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Crxsp is a very good program . They have helped me with my medications when I didn't have insurance without them I would not have been able to get my medication. They are currently helping my husband with his medications . We are $50.00 over the low income qualifications for a family and live paycheck to paycheck just getting food , electricity ,heat and putting gas in the car to go to work and take the kids to school it doesn't leave anything left for prescriptions . We are very greatful to the staff and sister phyllis for this program. Without this program a lot of people would not get the medications that they need to live. I know a lot of people out there do use this program , it is needed here in Saginaw . Please consider Community prescription support program inc . Thank you !!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A year ago, I returned to college to become a Pharmacy Technician. The Community Perscription Support Program gave me the opportunity to get valuable experience as a Pharmacy Tech in the field. For a year, I volunteered once a week and learned from their professional staff. They partner with a variety of local colleges and technical schools and serve as a placement/internship site for all types of students in the medical field including: nursing assistants, nurses, pharmacy techs, and medical students. All volunteers are welcome. I still continue to volunteer, usually one day a month. So while I'm serving others, I'm continuing to learn and grow professionally.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Know that I have been a volunteer here since March. This program is a great support for many individuals that need help with their Medications. If this set-up does not happen, there are many people that would have to go without. It is wonderful to have such generous help of many good persons.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I been getting help for three months now. It has prevented from going into the hospital a few times since I have my meds. The last time when I went to the E.R. was from not taking my meds, because I couldn't afford them. They told me If I was older I would of died of a heart attack. I gave to the United Way Weekly of my ckeck for 6 years of my last job. Im unemployed and looking for work. If It wasn't for this I would be in bad shape. Please keep this progarm going in Saginaw. Thank You!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work in our pharmacy.Advocate for services for clientsResearch grant opportunities for CRxSPResearch services for people with no health insurance and/or no incomeAssist with our donations of medical equipment and supplies