Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.631585
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

I highly recommend Community Prescription Support Program! This wonderful place saves my life every month, for I have no insurance and cannot afford my prescriptions due to being in a difficult life situation for the past 12 years. I would literally not be here if it wasn't for Community Prescription Support Program. CRxSP relies on grants, donations and volunteers to help those in need who are uninsured or underinsured and have a low income or no income. They provide vital prescription medications for FREE. I don't know what I would do if Saginaw did not have CRxSP. I cannot say enough good things about Community Prescription Support Program. They are saving lives every day. The volunteers are absolutely wonderful and they are extremely hard workers. CRxSP does anything and everything they can to help each and every person that comes through their doors the best they can. Please spread the word of how great CRxSP is and that they can always use more volunteers because there are SO many people out there that need their help. CRxSP helps SO many people that it'd be a shame if this place closed due to a lack of funding or volunteers. So, thank you, thank you, thank you, CRxSP, from the bottom of my heart, for all your dedication and hard work to helping those in need!!! Keep up the great work!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to inform people that they are always in need for more volunteers to help the few volunteers they have in order to spread out all the work they have to do to make it run smoother and quicker if possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A big thank you to this great organization. Without CRXSP I would never be able to afford my meds. The community is well served by the caring people that work here. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hire a lot more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I am greatful for their help. They have help me where our own goverment wont. I wish lots ofhealth and happiness to Ms Suzanne. more

October 29, 2013

They have been a great help to me and my husband and I am glad they have this service

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I am greatful for their help. They have help me where our own goverment wont. I wish lots ofhealth and happiness to Ms Suzanne.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I enjoy spending my time here @ CRxSP the staff is friendly

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

My Adult son is in-between insurance and has several medical issues. I went for the first time today. There might be a wait but the wait is worth it. It is run by volunteers and they provide free medicine to people who are uninsured or underinsured. I did not leave emptyhanded, my son got the medicine he needed. They were so kind and respectful and I did not feel overwhelmed by paperwork like some agencys. So bring a bottle of water and stay and wait. Once they call your name they are there for you and concerned, they don't rush you. They make sure you get what you need. I do not know how they do what they do, it is amazing! Thank You CRXSP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more volunteers, but that is up to us as a community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I've been a client for many years and really appreciate the assistance I've received from crxsp. While picking up my medication about three years ago the wait was extremely long that day. The lady working at the sign in desk apologized for the long wait and said that they were very short of help so since I was unemployed and was able to help I signed up as a volunteer.
My experience helping at crxsp has been very rewarding. Sure there are days when it becomes overwhelming and stressful but that is how I felt at work at times as well. Just seeing clients faces when you have helped them or hearing the gratitude in their voices is powerful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way that clients didn't have to spend so much time waiting,

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

through there help we were able to receive all our meds. which is a GREAT help when you don't have prescription ins. They are awesome people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

Though currently I am a Board member, I have been volunteering 20--30 hours weekly since the Fall of 2002 when Sr. Phyllis Klonowski, OP, who was urged to begin this ministry, invited me to join her i... more

July 2, 2013

Daily I pray that we continue to have the resources needed to continue this ministry. Rresources include dedicated volunteers with a variety of skills and the funding needed to keep this ministry open for those who come. Some come once or twice because they can't afford their medications- help through a rough time, but others come monthly because they have no money nor insurance for medications. It is blessing for those served, but it is also blessing to me. I admire and respect those I meet through this ministry and feel blessed that I am able to be a part of this important ministry in Saginaw. as volunteer and board member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have enough volunteers and paid staff so clients would be served more timely.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

Though currently I am a Board member, I have been volunteering 20--30 hours weekly since the Fall of 2002 when Sr. Phyllis Klonowski, OP, who was urged to begin this ministry, invited me to join her in a tiny office located in the Marie Davis Senior Center. Over the years I've done many tasks but my hoaned specialty is Intake: interviewing new clients, collecting needed documents, referring individuals to other resources, and processing pharmeeutical company forms so on going medications are available each month. Due to the generosity of others, clients usually receive medications on their first visit. This is especially important for those coming from ER or as hospital discharges. It has been a blessing to minister to so many individuals over the years. As others have learned from me, I have learned so much during our time together. I believe that this working together builds, community and healthier individuals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Everybody knows things are tough in today's economy. But there are many positive things that are happening today. People that are kind and friendly and they go above and beyond what was expected. I called and was told that if I could make it in they could help me. and help is what I received 10 fold. There was someone to answer my questions and to lend a hand in a tough situation just out of the hospital and no where to go.

I think that this place is a jewel in our city and the people that work there share a mission of service to the people. You do not find that today very much, polite and treated with respect, no matter what the situation is or where you came from.

CRxSP is the best!!!

- John

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

more

June 19, 2013

The Community Prescription program is really helpful to the community. There was a gentleman who had close to 20 prescriptions totaling some $4000/month. The staff painstakingly applied to different programs for each individual drug so this man could have his medications. I know that on his own, this man would neither be able to pay for nor know the individual programs and thus would most likely never take his medications. The program also helps other patients like a woman who was discharged from the hospital with no drugs. For her, the staff even went to the physician and obtained the prescription before obtaining the drugs for her. In short, this is a great program that helps anyone in the community who has problems affording their medications.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more of an effort to educate these people on how to do these things for themselves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Work in our pharmacy.Advocate for services for clientsResearch grant opportunities for CRxSPResearch services for people with no health insurance and/or no incomeAssist with our donations of medical equipment and supplies