Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Community Improvement Organization is the best place, I did there my service learning hours for my SPS1017 class of Miami Dade College. This is one of the best volunteer organization that I have been. They really help the community, and they teach us as a student the importance of helping our community and also they teach us how service learning is important for our future career.
They are so comprehensive with your time and always help you to do your hours on time and get the best and the most from your service hours. I will recommend it to every one.

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

This organization helped me to realized about the importance of helping the community, and it shows me how good it feels. I learned the value of helping people without expecting to gain something from it. Also, I really appreciate the good attention I received in the time I was volunteering. This is my third time volunteering in the organization, and I am willing to do it again because I think that the time spent helping the community is really worthy.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

CIO is one of the best volunteer organization. I like the way how they help the community and how they explain the importance to different student the benefit of help the community. I really recommend this organization because they know what they are doing and give you a concrete idea of the importance of help the community.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I was delighted to volunteer for community improvement organization. It is my second time volunteering here and it just gets better every time. the people are nice and friendly and the atmosphere is calm and peaceful it truly is a great organization. and it gives you pride that you are helping others while having a good time. I would definitely recommend.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I had a very great time here at Hialeah Gardens City Hall. The staff was very informative and gave me a lot of information I'm sure to use in the future. I mostly helped out with the fixing and maintenance of their Computer room and learned lots of useful stuff.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

When I first came here I didn't know what this organization was about. My supervisor was very nice and helpful. I was able to work with computers fixing and updating them. You can also help the senior learn Microsoft programs. It was very fun working here and I recommend this organization.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

CIO is an awesome organization. I really like it, and i will for sure keep volunteering even after my hours. i like how they care about the people and the community and they are happy helping others. they do things because they really want to help and for the benefit of others instead of their own. i strongly recommend this organization because i makes you see what really people go through.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

when i first volunteered for CIO i had no idea what i was getting into. I soon learned how fun the environment of the workplace was and how driven they where to hep people in need. This is the best workplace i have ever volunteered to.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

CIO has to be one of the most driven organizations out there. They are determined to help others and go above and beyond to do so. They make sure to help the community as well each other. The students who volunteer from school all learn something new and look at things in a whole new way. I am very pleased and grateful to have been able to participate in the group and help with as much as i could. I recommend everyone to join and look into the organization because it will definitely make in impact on yourself, and on others.
December 9, 2013

more

December 9, 2013

I'm going to be as honest as possible, i had no idea what this organization was about until my first day volunteering. Oh boy, how i refused to go and the excuses i would make but after i met Iris and found out what her organization was about, i wish i wouldve joined earlier. This organization is really heart warming. it opens your eyes to the needs of the people and how you too can be a helping hand to a family. As human beings we forget the true values of life and forget to appreciate things but this organization motivates you to be a little less selfless and alot more giving. A little help can go a long way, its a pay it forward plan, once you help someone in need, then they are able to pay it forward into another person that needs it. Its an excellent choice to get involved and be aware of the needs of your community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble Thanksgiving baskets food for low income families, home repairs clean,paint, and promote the programs on the social networks Volunteer