Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
96 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 ... 3 4 5...10 |
Write A Review
November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

The Community Improvement Organization helps the people in need. It is a fantastic organization that would do anything possible to help others. I enjoyed volunteering here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

Helping out the community was a great pressure for me and my group. Spending time with the elderly and talking to them made me realized how important nonprofit organizations are. The community needs our as much help as they can get. I had a good time overall, everything was organized and everyone was extremely friendly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes, the organization has everything under control.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

This organization was fantastic. it gives you many different opportunities to help the community doing activities you would like and enjoy. Also it works around your schedule making it flexible to participate on the activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not change anything about this organization. overall the organization does reach its goal of helping the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013

more

November 22, 2013

Nonprofit organizations are usually looked down on by the younger youth, because they aren't get paid for their services. Today I've learned non profit organization ,is an organization put together to help the people in need or to help local neighborhood become a better place.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Honestly i wouldn't make any changes to this organization. In my opinion I feel as it its a well developed organization and its focus is the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013

more

November 22, 2013

I had a good time helping out. Everything was organized and the staff was great. I think it's important what this organization is doing because not many people can afford food for their family, it's a very generous thing to do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013

more

November 22, 2013

I had a good experience and it helped me see in all the different ways we can our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

CIO was an incredible place to volunteer. Iris and John both genuinely care about the community and it is very visible. One may also learn about the different cases that happen in different clinics, corruption of clinics and how they do not really care about their patients. I enjoyed volunteering here and would recommend it to whomever needed to do a service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

I am glad I volunteered at The CIO to my service learning hours, I did not think I would enjoy it here so much. Iris and John are so nice and really get involved in the projects they give the volunteers. They really care for this community and they inspired me to look at the issues involving our community and try to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

This organization is wonderful, the staff are very nice and extremely generous. even though the volunteering was for a few hours, i can personally say it was the best and most exciting hours of my life. Giving back to the community has never felt more fulfilling. It is a real eye opener to what is going around in our very own community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would say try to increase the staff because there is only 2 people that i have seen that take charge of the operations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2013

more

November 15, 2013

CIO is a great place to volunteer. This organization makes you feel great because you are helping out people in your community. You know you are making a difference and because you never know if one day you would need help from your community, you would want them to do the same for you. There are so many ways to help and was a great learning opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble Thanksgiving baskets food for low income families, home repairs clean,paint, and promote the programs on the social networks Volunteer