Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.956995
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

Community Improvement Organization truly stands tall next to their name. They definitely open their arms and welcome anyone in need, as well as go out of their way to reach out to those in need. I had a FANTASTIC time working with the organization helping to organize baskets of foods to be sent out to homes with financial needs during the week of Thanksgiving. I was more than delighted to give a hand and truly appreciated what this organization does; going above and beyond to help our community, from creating baskets to remodeling homes; they do it all. My experience was great and will definitely recommend this nonprofit to everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I had a great experience with CIO. I was able to see newer horizons on how the community can be improved and recognized. With the friendly and easy to reach members, the project went great. We felt supported one hundred percent of the time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

you are surrounded in an atmosphere of just people who care and want to help the community and its fun anyway. after a while you learn to just have a smile on your face because you are helping those in need and not just pleasuring yourself. the president is really cool and you learn a lot from those who are experienced. i have done community service but service learning is different from it. you learn things about yourself and who you want to be. so i highly recommend you try it out sometime because it changed my life, im positive you can change someone else's life while your at it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I had a great personal experience helping out the community with CIO. This agency does a phenomenal job in getting things organized and aiding those in need. I really recommend this organization to anyone seeking to help the community or to anyone that needs hours for community service.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

I had a phenomenal experience helping out the community with CIO. This non profit agency is really interested in helping the community and they do a very good job at it. I would recommend this organization to anyone who wishes to lend a helping hand to help the community or to anyone who is simply seeking community service hours.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2013

more

November 27, 2013

This was a great opportunity for me to realize how many people need help in the community and this program was a great experience for me and my group. we helped out from old people to parents in need of food and supplies for them home for thanksgiving this was a life changing experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not like to make any changes because i think this organization is perfect there prepared to do there needs of helping others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

This organization really helps the people in need. I enjoyed my experience because they treat people with respect. I have been volunteer twice and I am willing to do it again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

The Community Improvement Organization helps the people in need. It is a fantastic organization that would do anything possible to help others. I enjoyed volunteering here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

Helping out the community was a great pressure for me and my group. Spending time with the elderly and talking to them made me realized how important nonprofit organizations are. The community needs our as much help as they can get. I had a good time overall, everything was organized and everyone was extremely friendly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes, the organization has everything under control.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2013

more

November 25, 2013

This organization was fantastic. it gives you many different opportunities to help the community doing activities you would like and enjoy. Also it works around your schedule making it flexible to participate on the activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not change anything about this organization. overall the organization does reach its goal of helping the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble Thanksgiving baskets food for low income families, home repairs clean,paint, and promote the programs on the social networks Volunteer