Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
102 Reviews
1234.960785
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

This organization, has truly opened my eyes on how there are others in need and how little but how important it is to help anyway we can. I'm glad that i chose this site, and proud of what the City Hall is doing for our community. I reccomend this site to everyone, very loving caring and most importantly you see the progress and a feel satisfaction volunteering here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

This organization is amazing . I volunteered here and the people are so kind and caring . Everyone that works here works hard for the better of others and I am happy and privileged to have done volunteer hours here.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

It was a wonderful experience, I enjoyed helping my community. This organization truly goes above and beyond to help other people in need.
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

It was a great experience working with CIO in Hialieah Gardens, I helped to create the Thanksgiving basket for seniors and low income people. The organization leaders have wonderful attitudes and are truly didicated to their service towards the community and it's people. This is one of the best volunteer organization They really help the community, and they teach students the importance of helping our community. The concept of service others is really clearly, "Giving is like Receiving". GOD bless them.
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

This organization truly go above and beyond to help people families and senior residents...
I'm glad to say that I was a part of this great organisation and if you are looking for somewhere you feel like you're going to make a change and you want to feel like that organisation notices you
wanting to make that change and help out of the goodness of your heart this is the organisation to choose
I truly want to say thank you to Iris and John for being beautiful people with big hearts.
thank you and im always here when you need me!
Remember to stop and think about volunteering... two hourscan leave a great memory for someone who needs it and for you...
November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

This charity is great from the beggining that I started volunteering I've seen how they help people. I am thankful to this charity for making the comminty great.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

This is a great place where you get to help other people, and it makes you feel good about what you're doing, because you know you're doing it for a great cause. I had a great time helping the elderly and it's an experience that I would recommend for anyone.
April 21, 2014

more

April 21, 2014

I loved having the opportunity to work with this organization. Truly an exciting experience and the organization was really good at making me feel important, almost like a leader. Its very well organized. They truly help the community. I was so happy to be involved in this organization. I'm looking forward to working with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 20, 2014

more

April 20, 2014

A great life changing experience. Working with this organization helped me realize the importance in helping out our community. I am looking forward to working with them again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

This is the best organization i have seen. They teach you important things, and they give you great advice. You learn to help others, no matter what. They have wonderful atittudes towards you and they are always willing to help you in everything you need. This is one of the best experiences i have ever had.
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble Thanksgiving baskets food for low income families, home repairs clean,paint, and promote the programs on the social networks Volunteer