Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.957455
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

This organization, has truly opened my eyes on how there are others in need and how little but how important it is to help anyway we can. I'm glad that i chose this site, and proud of what the City Hall is doing for our community. I reccomend this site to everyone, very loving caring and most importantly you see the progress and a feel satisfaction volunteering here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

This is the best organization i have seen. They teach you important things, and they give you great advice. You learn to help others, no matter what. They have wonderful atittudes towards you and they are always willing to help you in everything you need. This is one of the best experiences i have ever had.
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have yet to see a better facility than this; Not only is the center well kept but all the people working here have wonderful attitudes and are truly dedicated to their service towards the community and it's people. I would recommend this place to anyone searching for a place to volunteer and/or complete community service and service learning hours. If you want to impact your community in a positive way, This is the place to start!
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have no words to express my experience attending in this center . I learn so much and that helped me to focus more in my career. I invite all who wish come to this center and you won't regret.
April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

Since day one, I have felt like I made a difference in my community thanks to this organization. They sure know how to treat all people equally, and it was a pleasure to be here, I feel like I am in home every time I come, ready to help and make a change in any way possible. I have learned that we all need courage and dedication to succeed in life, this organization taught me that I need to be confident about myself, so I ca get up and help others to have the same life opportunities we all have. I simply want to say Thank You, and I hope I can come back someday!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization needs no changes, it is perfect as it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I like it and that was a great experience to help people on what they need or whatever they need to talk i always listen his ideas. also this organization help me to understand the ideas of what others people think about his life. Since the day i came i feel kind of great when i came to help others people and now i feel great because when you help others people it's feel as a pleasure to them and is like a help to them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help people more and more on what they need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

It was a great experience working with the seniors. I helped them to learn how to use the computers and work online. They were happy and thankful because of the help. It was an amazing experience that helped me to get involved with them. I really appreciate the opportunity that this organization is giving me to work on what I want to study.
April 10, 2014

more

April 10, 2014

This organization helped me look our community in a more proactive way, due to all the
non profit activities they promote throughout the year and then
they make it happen. As an student, I never imagined interacting out of my inner circle, which is school and work, but this company
enhanced my point of views and thoughts towards society. Activities that involved helping out elderly and community as a whole.
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Community Improvement Organization is the best place, I did there my service learning hours for my SPS1017 class of Miami Dade College. This is one of the best volunteer organization that I have been. They really help the community, and they teach us as a student the importance of helping our community and also they teach us how service learning is important for our future career.
They are so comprehensive with your time and always help you to do your hours on time and get the best and the most from your service hours. I will recommend it to every one.

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

This organization helped me to realized about the importance of helping the community, and it shows me how good it feels. I learned the value of helping people without expecting to gain something from it. Also, I really appreciate the good attention I received in the time I was volunteering. This is my third time volunteering in the organization, and I am willing to do it again because I think that the time spent helping the community is really worthy.
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help assemble Thanksgiving baskets food for low income families, home repairs clean,paint, and promote the programs on the social networks Volunteer