Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
1234.65
Write A Review
December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

I would like to commend CHI on this very viable program. Homelessness is not necessary if we would put more resources and services in place such as what is offered by CHI. We need to invest in our families, children, aged and disabled. Homelessness does not promote healthy communities or families. We should put our money where we profess to serve, our community. Currently CHI is serving one of our residents in this 488 unit complex. I would like to see more families served, however, we all know that more money needs to come to this program. I strongly advocate for CHI services and again commend them on their professionalism and committment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2011

It has been a positive experience during the course of my stay at CHI. I now am better able to deal with stressfull situations due to the medication which I am on thanks to the help of the Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner. Due to the friendliness and concern of the staff I feel it has helped me during my stay. At this time I am awaitng moving into permanent housing which should help happen in the next few weeks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

December 6, 2011

I had previously lost my employment due to my current heart condition. Since I lost my income and was hospitalized I was left with no means to pay rent. When I released from the hospital my landlord declined to accept the Department of Social Services rental program. This led me to rely on Emergency Services for Temporary Housing. I was placed at CHI approximately 2 months ago. With all the stressors combined it finally took a toll on my mental health. Since placed at CHI I have been provided with case management services. I am currently attending a mental health program; I have reliable housing options I was also provided with various links to the community. All of which have helped me to get my life back on track. CHI is a safe environment where meals are served daily and staff helps support clients as needed. I would recommend this organization to those that are really trying to better themselves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2011

I have referred many clients to CHI for assistance with housing because they have a good reputation. I have reached out to get information about their programs and they have always been really helpful.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 6, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 6, 2011

"I truly appreciated the help. Their answers were so thoughtful and considerate. They were a GODSEND! The information was invaluable and I could not wait to share it. It was truly appreciated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers