Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
1234.870975
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The ability of CHC to reach the local charities it serves is unprecedented. As a board member of the Southeastern affiliate for more than 5 years, I have witnessed firsthand CHC's unique ability to put caring donors in touch with the charities that mean the most to them, thereby increasing overall employee engagement through community outreach. Donors appreciate the opportunity to see their hard-earned money enhance their own local community.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have served on the Board of the Atlanta-based affiliate of Community Health Charities for over 10 years. My involvement with this organization is rooted in its long-time dedication to connecting donors and recipients in the focused area of health. I particularly am gratified being affiliated with an organization that discharges its mission with a true focus on "outcome-based" giving -- an unwavering dedication to donor choice and donation impact in their local communities. Donors are assured that their contributions make a difference where they work and live, as efficiently and effectively as possible. MikeS.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have served on the Board of Directors of Community Health Charities of Maine. CHC is able to connect with local employers to help generate much needed funds for health-related charities. In return, CHC's Health Matters at Work program brings important health information and services provided by these charities directly into the workplace through their interactive website. Louise P.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Community Health Charities (CHC) is a focused organization that brings together major health organizations. CHC enables people to quickly access important health information, and to easily donate their funds to support the cause they care about. I am proud to be a CHC volunteer leader!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am fortunate to have been asked to join the board of the Community Health Charities, a federation of health-related nonprofit agencies that provide a wealth of critical programs for the community. My position on the board provides me with a unique perspective to see how the agency is run from the inside, and I've rarely met a staff that is so thoroughly committed to helping raise funding and awareness for its member charities. CHC is extremely careful to keep their expenses to a minimum, knowing that any savings will ultimately be passed along to their charities. CHC staff provides all of its members with thorough training when it is time to complete funding applications and always seem genuinely happy to help with questions. CHC also publishes electronic newsletters that concentrate on health and wellness, an important component of a complete benefit package for any organization. I have been impressed with every interaction I've had with or related to CHC, from their Executive Director, Joe and staff to many of the nonprofit agencies on their member roster. Thank you, CHC, for all you do to help the financial stability of nonprofits.
October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

Community Health Charities (CHC) is very focused on helping people affected by major health issues across the nation. They raise significant funds at low cost, that are used by major non-profit Health Associations to both fund the research for a cure, and improve the lives of people affected by that health issue. This includes cancer, Alzheimer’s, diabetes, MS, arthritis, asthma, leukemia and many other important health issues in adults and children. The CHC volunteer leaders and staff are amongst the most professional and dedicated individuals I have met and worked with. Their leadership and results have contributed to great strides in the health of Americans. Thank you CHC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I'm proud to be on the Board of Community Health Charities of Wisconsin. This organization enables its members to reach so many more people as potential donors, and thereby enables us to touch many more lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I work for the National MS Society in Des Moines, Iowa. Through our agency partnership with CHC Iowa we receive critical funds that help us maintain our programs and services to people living with MS. People like Peter who used an older power wheelchair, which he has to use outside his home. He could drive but didn't have a lift on his vehicle, so would take his wheelchair to the car, transfer, and then drive and stay in the car and have friends or family go into stores, etc., for him. We assisted Peter in getting a wheelchair lift for the back of his vehicle so he can take his power wheelchair to different places in the community. This is a real story about a real person who was helped through our Financial Assistance Grants in part funded by CHC-Iowa.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers