Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I've worked with CHC a long time and they have been great! They connect health charities to people in the workplace. Keep us the good work!
October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

Community Health Charities is a wonderful organization with terrific resources. A family member needed some information and assistance with mental illness. And we were able to reach out to the right resources through CHC. It really helped streamline the process for our family. We appreciated the easy access to information.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I have served on the board of directors and now am the CEO of Community Health Charities of the Southeast that covers both Georgia and Alabama. I've seen many changes in Community Health Charities over the past 8 years. The leadership by the Home Office has improved our message, outreach and deepened our connections to the hundreds of Member Charities throughout 35 affiliates throughout the US. We help to improve the lives of those living with chronic disease or disability by uniting a caring workforce with the nation's most trusted health charities. Brenda513

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

The mission of Community Health Charities is to unite caring donors in the workplace with our nation's most trusted health charities. They do that effectively and efficiently and in a manner that ultimate benefits all of their member charities who are dedicated to improving the lives of the over 130 million Americans affected by disability or chronic disease. CHC is one of the most cost-effective nonprofit organizations in the country, with Administrative and Fund Raising (AFR) expenses at just 2.2% om 2011. CHC's membership is made up of more than 60 of America's most recognized health charities, enabling them to work together to raise charitable contributions in the workplace to support their programs of research, patient services and outreach programming in local communities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers