Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I'm with the ALS Association locally in the Pacific Northwest. CHC allows us to receive critical funding through workplace giving. But it also gives us access to share with military and veterans information about Lou Gehrig's Disease (ALS). ALS has twice the incidence in the Military population as the general population and is now considered a service related disease. Veterans with ALS (and their surviving spouses) receive benefits through the VA. CHC has helped us to spread the word about these benefits.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

I work for the National MS Society in Des Moines, Iowa. Through our agency partnership with CHC Iowa we receive critical funds that help us maintain our programs and services to people living with MS. People like Peter who used an older power wheelchair, which he has to use outside his home. He could drive but didn't have a lift on his vehicle, so would take his wheelchair to the car, transfer, and then drive and stay in the car and have friends or family go into stores, etc., for him. We assisted Peter in getting a wheelchair lift for the back of his vehicle so he can take his power wheelchair to different places in the community. This is a real story about a real person who was helped through our Financial Assistance Grants in part funded by CHC-Iowa.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012

more

September 6, 2012

Community Health Charities of Florida is the reason the Florida SIDS Alliance is still in existence. Without their support and hard work, we would have folded long ago. The financial support coming from CHC funds have enabled us to continue to educate about SIDS and other infant death and Safe Sleep Guidelines. We are able to support families who have lost infants, and we are able to support research into the cause of SIDS. Their support and advocacy, as well as advice have enabled our organization to survive and to thrive. Their partnership is a vital part of our success.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

conjunction with the Florida SIDS Alliance. I have also consulted with them on other health issues, used Health Matters at Work. It is a great resource.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

none

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

It has allowed me to use my own experience to reach out to others.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

empowered.

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

I work for Susan G. Komen Chicago and the Community Health Charities organization has helped us grow and expand in the Chicagoland area. They are a joy to work with and really help NPO's network and make a true impact in our community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

The mission of Community Health Charities is to unite caring donors in the workplace with our nation's most trusted health charities. They do that effectively and efficiently and in a manner that ultimate benefits all of their member charities who are dedicated to improving the lives of the over 130 million Americans affected by disability or chronic disease. CHC is one of the most cost-effective nonprofit organizations in the country, with Administrative and Fund Raising (AFR) expenses at just 2.2% om 2011. CHC's membership is made up of more than 60 of America's most recognized health charities, enabling them to work together to raise charitable contributions in the workplace to support their programs of research, patient services and outreach programming in local communities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers