Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Giving to Community Health Charities at my workplace is convenient and I never miss the money. I'm proud to give!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Have been proud to serve as a volunteer as well as a board member for Community Health Charities. They are a wonderful organization, with such inspiring leaders and executives. Most importantly, they make a difference in every community they serve. And the value they bring is so very needed. By far my most favorite volunteer time, Community Health Charities has built an exceptional organization, a strong brand and a meaningful mission. I have been honored to get to know the organization in a very real way. They are deserving of support and are committed to excellence throughout the nation.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

In running the hospice association in New Jersey for 20+ years, I have found the support of Community Health Charities to be irreplaceable to our work. Not only does its financial support help thousands of people learn the benefits of hospice care at end of life, but the opportunity to network with dozens of healthcare leaders from over 40 disease-related charities has broadened our outreach and made our own programming more effective.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

We contribute through Community Health Charities to reputable health charities that mean the most to our family. It’s easy and convenient.

Laura S.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Community Health Charities provides such amazing support for the member agencies, helping to procure the vital funds needed to help each agency achieve their mission. I'm so happy to say that I've been on a local board for over ten years and am consistently impressed with the efficient and effective way the organization is run. Well Done!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Community Health Charities (CHC) is a focused organization that brings together major health organizations. CHC enables people to quickly access important health information, and to easily donate their funds to support the cause they care about. I am proud to be a CHC volunteer leader!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

CHC goes above and beyond for their member charities. Great non-profit, great cause with low overhead!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am fortunate to have been asked to join the board of the Community Health Charities, a federation of health-related nonprofit agencies that provide a wealth of critical programs for the community. My position on the board provides me with a unique perspective to see how the agency is run from the inside, and I've rarely met a staff that is so thoroughly committed to helping raise funding and awareness for its member charities. CHC is extremely careful to keep their expenses to a minimum, knowing that any savings will ultimately be passed along to their charities. CHC staff provides all of its members with thorough training when it is time to complete funding applications and always seem genuinely happy to help with questions. CHC also publishes electronic newsletters that concentrate on health and wellness, an important component of a complete benefit package for any organization. I have been impressed with every interaction I've had with or related to CHC, from their Executive Director, Joe and staff to many of the nonprofit agencies on their member roster. Thank you, CHC, for all you do to help the financial stability of nonprofits.
March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

Community Health Charities has been a client of ours for quite some time and it's an absolutely delight to work with them. As a visual communications company, we have a unique relationship with CHC to produce powerful, effective, and inspiring visual content. We enjoy being able to wear the creative hat with CHC and brainstorm ideas off of each other to produce the end result that is rewarding. CHC strives in catering to the people and they have a very unique drive that will continue to take them to the next level.

Irene
Project Specialist - RHED Pixel

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

I have been associated with Community Health Charities for the past 7+ years in various capacities. I have found their webinars particularly helpful since I have had type 1 diabetes for 47 years. Their direct links to accurate and medically approved information about diabetes has served me exceptionally well over time. I never neglect to include the Community Health Charities when making my charitable contributions. Thank you for a job well done.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers