Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.931035
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Community Health Charities has done a wonderful job reaching out into the community through its educational outreach programs aimed at donors in the workplace. As a Development Director of a member charity I have seen how CHC been so good at explaining why employees can donate to charities through them and making it convenient to not only donate but also to volunteer. Many charities are able to benefit from people who might not otherwise have taken the time or had the time to seek out ways to give to the variety of organizations offered. I am very grateful for the help they have given us. - Gail B.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

As the Marketing & Development Coordinator for a nonprofit that benefits from Community Health Charities I am grateful for all that they do!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Community Health Charities is a streamlined way to solicit donations in terms of workplace giving for us. We are a small office of a national charity with limited time and resources to accomplish what we do through membership in Community Health Charities. Jane B.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

The ability of CHC to reach the local charities it serves is unprecedented. As a board member of the Southeastern affiliate for more than 5 years, I have witnessed firsthand CHC's unique ability to put caring donors in touch with the charities that mean the most to them, thereby increasing overall employee engagement through community outreach. Donors appreciate the opportunity to see their hard-earned money enhance their own local community.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have served on the Board of the Atlanta-based affiliate of Community Health Charities for over 10 years. My involvement with this organization is rooted in its long-time dedication to connecting donors and recipients in the focused area of health. I particularly am gratified being affiliated with an organization that discharges its mission with a true focus on "outcome-based" giving -- an unwavering dedication to donor choice and donation impact in their local communities. Donors are assured that their contributions make a difference where they work and live, as efficiently and effectively as possible. MikeS.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have served on the Board of Directors of Community Health Charities of Maine. CHC is able to connect with local employers to help generate much needed funds for health-related charities. In return, CHC's Health Matters at Work program brings important health information and services provided by these charities directly into the workplace through their interactive website. Louise P.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Giving to Community Health Charities at my workplace is convenient and I never miss the money. I'm proud to give!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Have been proud to serve as a volunteer as well as a board member for Community Health Charities. They are a wonderful organization, with such inspiring leaders and executives. Most importantly, they make a difference in every community they serve. And the value they bring is so very needed. By far my most favorite volunteer time, Community Health Charities has built an exceptional organization, a strong brand and a meaningful mission. I have been honored to get to know the organization in a very real way. They are deserving of support and are committed to excellence throughout the nation.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

In running the hospice association in New Jersey for 20+ years, I have found the support of Community Health Charities to be irreplaceable to our work. Not only does its financial support help thousands of people learn the benefits of hospice care at end of life, but the opportunity to network with dozens of healthcare leaders from over 40 disease-related charities has broadened our outreach and made our own programming more effective.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

We contribute through Community Health Charities to reputable health charities that mean the most to our family. It’s easy and convenient.

Laura S.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers