Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

Community Health Charities has been a client of ours for quite some time and it's an absolutely delight to work with them. As a visual communications company, we have a unique relationship with CHC to produce powerful, effective, and inspiring visual content. We enjoy being able to wear the creative hat with CHC and brainstorm ideas off of each other to produce the end result that is rewarding. CHC strives in catering to the people and they have a very unique drive that will continue to take them to the next level.

Irene
Project Specialist - RHED Pixel

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

I have been associated with Community Health Charities for the past 7+ years in various capacities. I have found their webinars particularly helpful since I have had type 1 diabetes for 47 years. Their direct links to accurate and medically approved information about diabetes has served me exceptionally well over time. I never neglect to include the Community Health Charities when making my charitable contributions. Thank you for a job well done.
March 21, 2014

more

March 21, 2014

Community Health Charities has done a wonderful job especially through its educational outreach programs aimed at donors in the workplace. By making it convenient to donate and to volunteer, charities are able to benefit from people who might not otherwise have taken the time or had the time to seek out ways to give to the variety of organizations offered.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe update their website. It's alright now but could be better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

I've worked with CHC a long time and they have been great! They connect health charities to people in the workplace. Keep us the good work!
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I'm confused as to why an organization with 13 paid employees needs a CEO drawing a salary of $290K, to manage a suite of recommended charities?

http://www.bbb.org/charity-reviews/national/health/community-health-charities-in-alexandria-va-4531/governance-and-staff

BBB shows as
an approved "charity" but is it a charity? Seems analgous to a mutual fund that is managing a basket of mutual funds, and showing a small percentage in additional admin fees to do so??

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Unsure

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

Community Health Charities is a wonderful organization with terrific resources. A family member needed some information and assistance with mental illness. And we were able to reach out to the right resources through CHC. It really helped streamline the process for our family. We appreciated the easy access to information.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

Community Health Charities (CHC) is very focused on helping people affected by major health issues across the nation. They raise significant funds at low cost, that are used by major non-profit Health Associations to both fund the research for a cure, and improve the lives of people affected by that health issue. This includes cancer, Alzheimer’s, diabetes, MS, arthritis, asthma, leukemia and many other important health issues in adults and children. The CHC volunteer leaders and staff are amongst the most professional and dedicated individuals I have met and worked with. Their leadership and results have contributed to great strides in the health of Americans. Thank you CHC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

I have proudly served for more than 10 years on the Board of Directors of Community Health Charities of the National Capital Area, as well as on numerous national and affiliate committees. I am also the official representative for one of CHC's national member charities. It has been such a privilege to work with this fine federation to help place the very best health charities within the reach of millions of donors in workplaces across the country. CHC's innovative Health Matters at Work program brings the urgently needed health information and services provided by these charities directly into the workplace through an easy-to-use, interactive website. CHC's Volunteer Matters 365 program makes it easy for employees to find meaningful volunteer opportunities in their communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 9, 2012

more

October 9, 2012

I have served on the board of directors and now am the CEO of Community Health Charities of the Southeast that covers both Georgia and Alabama. I've seen many changes in Community Health Charities over the past 8 years. The leadership by the Home Office has improved our message, outreach and deepened our connections to the hundreds of Member Charities throughout 35 affiliates throughout the US. We help to improve the lives of those living with chronic disease or disability by uniting a caring workforce with the nation's most trusted health charities. Brenda513

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I'm proud to be on the Board of Community Health Charities of Wisconsin. This organization enables its members to reach so many more people as potential donors, and thereby enables us to touch many more lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers