Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.466675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Love the community center. Hate this website that lost my review so I have to retype it. But the Center is doing good work so I'm willing to try again. Anyway I worked there for week during alternative spring break and the center was almost overwhelmed to the point that some people had to stand in the waiting area because there was no room. But the staff do a great job in spite of being short-handed and they really care so if you are in NOLA and you want to make a difference go there and help for a day. They need the help and you will really know that you've done something that made a difference. Not just a slogan, but for real.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

Nice people doing a great job to help families that are disabled or elderly or unemployed. Shame that the local council member there couldn't care less and has such a not-in-my-backyard attitude. But he's a Have so why should he care about the Have-Nots. Anyway this is a great group who do good work in spite of no support and sometimes active antagonism. Keep the faith!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Every winter during semester break I always go to visit my family in New Orleans and we speand a day at the Community Center helping with the food pantry. It is always a fun time. We love the Community Center staff who are mainly volunteers who do this every day just because people need help. They are really inspiring. If you are in New Orleans, be sure to check them out if you have some free time and want to make it mean something.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Thanks for your email and I am glad to write a recommendation for you. It was a very good experience for our youth group to help others at your facility during our spring break this year. So many times we send donations but we never really get to know the people we help. Having the chance to meet the people that benefit from our donations was a very moving experience and hopefully it will inspire the younger members of our team to make service an important part of their lives going forward. God Bless You again for all that you do. Our thoughts and prayers are always with you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I went down after hurricane Isaac last month. It was great to be able to do something to help. I helped pass out emergency boxes of food for the food pantry and listened to people's stories. They are so brave to keep coming back after everything that has happened to them and I am very glad I was able to do something to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My church group went down last year and we helped give out toys for the children at Christmas and it was a lot of fun and the kids were so happy. I hope we can do it again this year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I work with them every week in the clothing bank. It is really nice to see how we help people who are having problems because they lost their jobs or they are sick or they had a disaster. I am very glad to help here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I was glad to get the email to ask me to write a comment about them because I helped them with the Toy GiveAway for the kids last year and it was awesome and me and my family will be back to do it again this year.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I came to help them after hurricane Isaac last month and they were awesome. They had food and clothing for people who lost everything and it was a really nice experience and I am really glad I could help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Volunteered with them during spring break last year. They are doing a lot of good for people who are trying to come back from the Gulf Oil Spill and hurricane Katrina. I helped in the food pantry and I got to listen to some of the people who came through for help and it was hard to hear how much some of them are still struggling to get back to normal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers