Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.466675
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I came to help them after hurricane Isaac last month and they were awesome. They had food and clothing for people who lost everything and it was a really nice experience and I am really glad I could help them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Volunteered with them during spring break last year. They are doing a lot of good for people who are trying to come back from the Gulf Oil Spill and hurricane Katrina. I helped in the food pantry and I got to listen to some of the people who came through for help and it was hard to hear how much some of them are still struggling to get back to normal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 23, 2009

more

December 23, 2009

I give them 4 stars only because 5 would be perfect, and who's perfect? I spent a volunteer week with them, doing whatever odd jobs they needed - very non-glamorous work, but they were very thankful and appreciative. There is a small permanent staff doing the non-glamorous every day. The area east of New Orleans was devastated, and there are hundreds, perhaps thousands of area families and individuals who still need what CC of St B provides: goods, services, counseling. I plan to get back next chance I can, but there are other ways to help. Check their website for ideas of painless ways to help/donate etc.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

dedicated, no-nonsense, focused.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 10, 2009

more

August 10, 2009

I think the community center is doing a whole lot for people in st. bernard parish. Volunteering at the center was a different experience then other places because I came into close contact with a lot of individuals affected by the storm. I'm really glad I had the opportunity to volunteer there, and I hope to return again.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the food pantry, the clothing distro, the food stamps office, and general referrals

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Ways to make it better...

If the food pantry was a little less stressful. Also I know that general cleaning is important and necessary, it wasn't the type of job I had imagined I would be doing.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 10, 2009

more

August 10, 2009

HI IM 13 AND I LOVE TO HELP PEOPLE IN MY COMMUNITY.IM A VERY POSITIVE PERSON AND DOING THIS MAKES ME SMILE EVRYDAY.ITS A VERY HAPPY HELPING ENVIRONMENT AND I LOVE BEING AROUND IT.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Helping people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Ways to make it better...

a less stress food pantry.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers