Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.333335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

I have to say, that while CCS intent is honerable, I have a big concern with fake disability people. I'm aware of this as I have many of the clients that report to CCS. Most of these people would be able to do constructive work and function as normal individuals in society, but there is a big incentive for them to reach for the comfort of a governent disability lifestyle with guraanteed montly support. I've gained insigt on this though 10 years on the job, working with these folks. In my opinion, there is no real need for government support in most cases, except for thier continued support which leads to poor health habits, self pitty and a lack of initiative to participate in work activities. Many if not most of these folks allow themselves to self degenerate by use of illicit or abuse of perscription pills. Some have died as a result. I often see thier lack of initiative carry to a sub normal houshold living condion, poor hygene, cluttered and un-clean surroundings, etc. over time. I feel as though the mental health and disability systems of support are being gammed to receive benefits instead of taking self responsibility to achive a constructive lifestyle. We need to be honest with our decisions to allow people to receeive a disability for nothing more than an easy lifestyle with ample incentives to continue on the course once they begin to abuse thier well being though durg addiction. Let's not allow this to happen and if its alrady occured, we need to take steps to return these people to a higher function of living by expecting more from them. Finally, I feel that we have punished individual achievement though many forms of government support. If we continue on this track it is at the ruin of our nation. Thanks for allowing me to share my thoughts on this topic.
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Community Care Services is a remarkable agency that helps impact the lives of all they serve. The staff are caring and dedicated to helping each client reach his or her goals in life. The staff are compassionate and work hard everyday to provide services to those in need of mental health services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am personally honored to be affiliated with such a caring and giving organization, with the focus on helping people in need and their commitment to the recovery and hope of all its consumers. I am blessed that I can say I work with people who really not only change life’s but even save them.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Community Care Services is a truly "caring" agency in that it provides counseling, medication, case management, Club House program, children, teen, adult counseling, group therapy and referrals. The staff is skilled and compassionate: from the security guards, the clericals, clinicians, case managers, nurses, doctors and supervisors. I feel really blessed to be at an agency that cares so much for consumers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Community Care Services recently recognized people who have passed through their system and I cannot say enough about the positive impact this organization has had on the communities they serve, the people that work for them and their corporate partners. Even the children are directly affected with hope, encouragement and leave with a brighter future. I would recommend Community Care Services to everyone in need and ask for your help as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

As a board member, I have had the chance to see first hand how Community Care Services really operates. I am proud to be associated with such a caring and hard working group. Their committment to the consumers they serve is unwavering and heartfelt. I've seen a lot of lives changed for the better because of the work done by Community Care Services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Community Care Services has been providing services to our students Wayne County Community College District. We also have a partnership with their Support Education Program which provides mental health consumers the ability to begin or continue their higher education degree. We will continue this partnership and recommend others refer those in need to their agency.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Community Care has been providing services in our community for decades and has made a difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Community Care Services is a great client service organization. They provide the most compassionate holistic care to each and everyone of their clients. Each individual is treated with dignity and respect. Everyone I have come in contact with at CCS is a great source of healing and commitment to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Community Care Services is a life changing member of the community it serves. Their counseling efforts and services have affected not only the people that utilize their services but also their families, friends and the community. They are fiscally responsible and have had many challenges but continue to serve the public and their needs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers