Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With CARES my family has gained knowledge and compassion for our community. Our children love volunteering. CARES has paved the path for our children to become compassionate adults. We are so grateful to have found CARES! Thanks to CARES our children are sharing their experiences with their peers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

My husband and I have both volunteered for C.A.R.E.S. for a couple of years. Lisa and Diane go above and beyond to save the lives of hundreds of dogs and cats. They also do their very best to make sure those cats and dogs get their forever home. C.A.R.E.S., like alot of good rescues, take dogs and cats that are on their last chance, animals with health problem or behaivoral problems. It is really amazing to see all the WORK, TIME and MONEY that goes into each animal. The personal sacrifice both Lisa and Diane put into the rescue just to keep it open and running smoothing is unwavering. I truly believe rescues like C.A.R.E.S. are few and far between.

We have also fostered for C.A.R.E.S. and adopted a wonderful dog named Calvin who has become my husbands best friend. Calvin is a boxer/pit that we adopted when he was less than a year old. He started his life tied up to a pole in the side yard next to a busy street. His dog food was a bag opened and thrown on the ground and water was a usally empty bucket in the ground. His owner said that he needed to be an outside dog because he would destroy the house and he had bad manner. Long story short, he is best sweetest dog with a big personality. We also adopted a beautiful calico cat that think she is a dog. Tweetie hangs out with the dogs and sleeps with them at nap time.

Well there is to much good to say about C.A.R.E.S and it founder and co-founder. So please adopted from your local rescue or animal service. Thank you so much for what you do. Tiffany & Matthew

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

In January, 2008, I found a young boxer on the Miami-Dade website. I immediately contacted the shelter, but was told I couldn't adopt him, because he had a bad case of mange, was sick, and un-adoptable. Shortly after, I discovered that CARES had driven from Brooksville ( 5 hrs away) and had taken him back to their rescue. I contacted them and waited a month while they nursed him back to health.....they went above and beyond the call of duty to care for this little fellow who would have been euthanized in a shelter with a reputation for doing just that. Today, almost 5 1/2 yrs. later, and several states away, I am still in touch with this outstanding organization, and can't say enough good things about them! (and Remy, aka Bo, is a most amazing dog!)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

The volunteers at CARES dedicate their time to lovingly carry out the goal to rescue and find a loving home for all our misplaced furry friends. They are a tight night community with a big heart!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

The volunteers here are so generous and everyone ares about what they are doing! I wish I could help too. The care for the animals and their cause. It is very hard to see animals in such horrible conditions, and when the dogs need help, the staff and volunteers help and give them excellent treatment. An AMAZING shelter..

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

CARES is the best!! Caring people + animals who need love = Great Shelter!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Excellent quality care for the most hopeless of dogs, many awaiting death. This group has a wonderful staff led by Lisa and Diane. I can't say enough good about them and the great deeds they do for both dogs and cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

CARES is a little piece of heaven for those forgotten and abandoned pets. They are saved from death's door and placed in responsible homes with loving families. Dedicated volunteers who donate a part of their lives to help these dogs and cats are constantly working with these dogs to train them and teach
them they can again be loved.

My husband and I adopted a little pomeranian named "Kibbles" and he has just taken over our lives, our house and our hearts. Thanks to Lisa Lewis, the founder and each and every person who makes CARES
possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Great shelter with a lot of love! The people that work there are the best, such kind hearts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

CARES is a small, well-organized shelter with devoted staff and volunteers. It's heartwarming to see what these people do to give dog and cats another chance at life. CARES takes heartworm positive dogs, has them treated and restores them to heath and works tirelessly to find them a suitable, qualified home.

I have three adorable dogs adopted from CARES. They all were written off by others, but not CARES. Now
in spite of their disabilities they are cherished members of my family.

I treasure the day I met the loving, compasionate people who are the organization called CARES.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Walk and play with dogs. Help bath, or simply brush out the long haired dogs. Giving one on one attention to these once forgotten pets means the world to them. Volunteer