Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 26, 2012

more

February 26, 2012

Cara is a special place. Every animal there whether dog, cat, rabbit is lovingly cared for in every way. All are up to date on shots and well fed and taken out for daily exercise. Both my dogs are rescue shi-tzus from Cara. The employees and volunteers do a wonderful job. it's obvious how much they love our furry friends. I love being able to help by donating whatever their needs are. The Jackson area is so blessed to have a true no-kill shelter and the animals are blessed to have people who love and care for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012

more

February 1, 2012

I have struggled to find adequate words to describe what CARA means to me. To say that CARA is an animal rescue organization just doesn't seem to do them justice. It is so much more--in so many ways.. Yes, It is a true no-kill organization that cares for over 300 dogs, 120 cats, a few rabbits, an exotic bird or two, and even some Dumbo-eared mice. I cannot say enough good things about all their hard work and tireless dedication. They are filled with compassion for each and every animal they come in contact with. While being down to earth, they still have the right amount of humor to make any living thing special to them.. They truly are compassionate about the well being of the animals. In return you can see the love the animals have for their wonderful caregivers--their love is unconditional Many animals they come in contact with are mistreated and have never known what it feels like to be loved until now at CARA.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2012

more

January 15, 2012

I have had my CARA cat for about 2 years and love him so much. It was obvious he was well cared for at CARA which is why he is so well adjusted today. One of my close friends volunteers at CARA so I see first hand so much of the good work they do every day for abused and unwanted animals. I really appreciate the focus CARA places on educating the public on the importance of spaying and neutering pets. This is the root of the animal overpopulation problem that creates the need for shelters like CARA. Thank goodness CARA is here to give second chances to so many dogs and cats in our area!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 15, 2012

more

January 15, 2012

I have nothing but the utmost respect for CARA and the way they care for all animals that need healing, love and a tender touch. CARA staff are genuine, caring, non-judgemental and put the pets in their care first. CARA only receives donations from the public, grants and contests, as they are a non-profile, no kill agency. I am very pleased with any and all dealings I have had with CARA in the past and if I ever adopt again, CARA will be the only agency I turn to.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers