Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.636365
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
February 26, 2013

more

February 26, 2013

My family had to endure two losses whereby CAFY reached out to us and extended their help. Ms. Vondale Mack made me aware of services that no one else offered to inform me about. Some of the services that were referred to my family were EXTREMELY HELPFUL. CAFY was very informative and they keep in close contact with us on a regular. I may not always be available to be contacted by phone, but Ms Mack is diligent in finding other means to reach me (be it email, regular mail, or text.) I am appreciative for the ENTIRE staff at CAFY. They have helped to make this difficult process somewhat easier to manage. Continue the great work, and again, from the bottom of my heart, "THANK YOU!"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

The Cafy are a awesome oranizations providing a much needed service. If you don't have a job this is a great place to volunteer and help serve your community, Just do it!! I love how they inform the youth about various careers opportunities and pillars for success in the area of 1. Health 2. Physical Fitness 3. Career 4.Education. You can always count on the Cafy to help inform many youth as possible to build relationships to foster a positive enviroment for success. I am very glad and please the Cafy is here for those who need it and I would like to thank all of the workers and volunteer who has made this oranization a must needed service.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2013

This is one of the most amazing organizations I have ever encountered.
Their dedication to families and youth in general is unquestionable.
I applaud their efforts in supporting our community. If there were only more organizations like them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2013

Sometimes you never know where your help will come from, and sometimes where you think your help will come from it doesn't. So, I am writing to tell you all that CAFY, especially Ms. Vondale Mack. She has been amazing. She calls when I least expect it, and is always understanding, caring and has words of encouragement every time she reaches out to me.

I don't know all the names at CAFY, but I do know that one person in an organization can make a big difference and can lead the way in helping to make it a great organization. During our trying times, we all need someone or a group of someones to help us, encourage us, push us, defend and even pray for us and for me CAFY has been and still does all of these things.

So, with all that said, I say THANK YOU CAFY from the depth of my soul and my daughter's soul. The community needs you and our families need you, so please keeping helping, encouraging, and defending us. Be blessed in all you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about this organization. The truly are the only organization of their kind in the area - they serve every victim of crime, any age, from the beginning of the incident to recovery. Very comprehensive organization. The staff is primarily volunteers, so they all want to be there and love what they do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

CAFY has brought so much joy and fulfillment to my life. The ability to meet people where they are and serve them is beyond words. I am just honored that so many people see the benefit. We believe in what we do and I see we are making an impact on society. It's can get much better than this.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2003

February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

I joined CAFY in 2007 as a volunteer and have seen transformation of the services change over time. CAFY is the one organization in Prince George's county that offers full wrap around support to victims of crime and their families from the time of the incident through court education, counseling, and just being available to listen. Each year we strive to offer additional services to help the community. Most recently at the end of last year we opened our Counseling Center to provide additional alternatives to our clients. The progress that this organization has had in the last five years has led me to be more engaged and joined as a board member

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

This organization has been an excellent source of encouragement in my struggle to death with the tragic and senseless killing of my grandson.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

I am currently going through a domestic volience battle in Prince Georges County. I received a letter regarding the Community Advocates for Family & Youth Program (CAFY) through the court system. I contacted the organization and explained my situation. Right away I was introduced to Vondell Mack who has provided me with resources and support. I will never forget the comfort level I felt seeing Vondell and another advocate from CAFY there to support me during my first court case. Vondell always makes herself available whenever I have to come to court. This has been one of the toughest situations I have endured and it is only the beginning for me. I dont know how I would be able to make it without the support of Vondell and CAFY.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
February 13, 2013

I have been on the board of this wonderful organization since its inception. What started as an idea has turned into a valuable resource for the community and outer community's that it serves. CAFY definitely has empowered many victims with counseling, a listening ear and has educated others on there fight to get justice and an advocate to help them navigate the judicial system. Most importantly, CAFY stands out with outstanding services for Youth, Elders, Hispanic and Family's. I have seen The many volunteers, advocates, board members and CAFY staff go way above with hard work and and determination to continue its growth and to help find funding to continue to provide additional resources that can touch everyone who needs help or information.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers