Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.815535
Write A Review
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Ms. Guest was a God Sent to my son in the first two years of middle school. The program help to keep him focused and to get his homework done, and to get help with some of his math work as well. The program is a must have for every student. The last year, he was able to help some other students in the program.
September 19, 2014

more

September 19, 2014

CIS has been a great help to my son for the past two years. He made the A-B honor roll for the first time last year and I did not have to help him with any of his homework! I would highly recommend the program to any parent with a child that is struggling in school.
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

CIS has been a big help especially in the tutoring program for my daughter. She is doing a lot better with the support of CIS.
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

CIS was a huge help to our son last year at Yulee Middle School. He was able to get the help he needed and we saw his grades go up immediately. We are so thankful that this service is available in our community. If you have the opportunity to get your child into this program, do not hesitate to say yes. Thank you for all you do for my son, and of course, for all students!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

my daughter has participated in the communities after school program for the last three years. It has helped bring her out with her personality and overcome her shyness. It has also helped her with her grades and able to focus on doing her homework.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

My son has used Communities in Schools for the last two years and I can't say enough good things about the program! His grades are top notch due to the help he is given and also it helps him to focus on his homework without any distractions from home. Thank-you!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

My son has participated in the community in schools program and it has helped him a lot. I just want to say Thank you to everyone that has anything to do with the program. It's excellent!!!
May 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 22, 2013

Communities in Schools takes its mission of surrounding our students with a community of support to empower them to succeed in school and achieve in life very seriously. As an advisor working direct... more

May 23, 2013

The Communities In Schools room has helped me in doing the interview challenge, which has helped e to know what an interview is like. The people in the CIS room are helpful and supportive of the student.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

Communities in Schools takes its mission of surrounding our students with a community of support to empower them to succeed in school and achieve in life very seriously.

As an advisor working directly with CIS students, I see this need on a daily basis. We know that many times students
are struggling academically because they are being affected by a host of other factors.

Communities in Schools works diligently to try to address these issues as well as the students' academic needs, and it is very rewarding when our efforts result in happier, higher-achieving students.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Communities in School helped me bring my grades up so that I could pass to the seventh grade. I have Bipolar and Depression and wasn't thrilled with school but Ms. Tammy helped me get back on track and I was promoted to the seventh grade. If there was no Communities in School I wouldn't have been able to get the help I needed to pass. Please continue to support them so other kids may get the benefit I received from them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

My child has participated in CIS for the past two years. His weaknesses are math and reading. The one-on-one instruction that he receives in math has made a significant impact upon his performance in the class and on assignments/tests. Each person has their own way of learning, what tricks help things sink in and what tools to employ to get through assignments. Your instructors have the know-how to impart their learning techniquies to CIS students to make a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, coach, mentor, teach, guide, or enrich a young person's life. Volunteer