Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.815535
Write A Review
September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mrs Dinwiddie and her coaching staff is doing a great job of helping our students to become better citizens for the community. I applaud their efforts to keep our children interested in learning.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I love being a volunteer at the Callahan Schools. I may be a volunteer but I learn more from the students. Being a volunteer is a great thing to do, you not only help students but the teachers too. I believe we have the Best schools here in Nassau County in Florida.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Communities in school has helped my son tremendously, I look forward to having them work with him again this year. Thank you for all that you do!!!!
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2013

It is always great to help the kids. They are so appreciative of any time someone visits the program to help. more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have helped out at events and student/family meals and see how much CIS does for our kids and their families. Some don't have the help they need and CIS is there to provide or find the extra services that help them to do better in school and also in their life.
April 14, 2013

It is always great to help the kids. They are so appreciative of any time someone visits the program to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Communities In Schools is a fantastic organization that helps students in Nassau County be successful in school and beyond. The staff are hardworking and diligent in providing whatever assistance they can to students and their families by building relationships. The programs results speak for themselves!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Communities in Schools is a great organization that helps students succeed and strive for greatness. The site directors and student service coordinators really care for the students needs. I am excited to see the future of CIS and to see the improvements within the students to become successful in their lives.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Communities in Schools of Nassau County is an amazing non-profit! They care so passionately and strongly for their students and help them to achieve in every way. I love how they are constantly looking for new ways to help their students and also how to get the community involved. The relationships built with the students are lasting and previous students always come back to share how they are doing and their successes. AMAZING PROGRAM!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Communities In Schools of Nassau County is doing big things for our students! The site directors do such a good job of making relationships with the students and doing whatever it takes to get them to succeed in school!
May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

Communities In Schools Nassau is a unique program supporting students and their families to navigate academics and other barriers found in life. Students are the hardest hit in tough times. In my mind, this an unfair dynamic to them. Students need to be students. Like us adults, they need time to learn, grow, rest, defuse and just have fun. They also need support in making good decisions and good choices in how best to handle life's impact. Communities In Schools Nassau offers this support. Programs go above and beyond in academic support, career coaching and development, college preparedness, emotional support, health and fitness, teaching Life Skills, and giving a host of basic needs support. A student excels when achievement occurs. Communities In Schools gives the opportunity and tools necessary in that achievement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

As an AmeriCorps VISTA volunteer serving at Communities In Schools of Nassau County, I've been able to get a unique perspective on what CIS does, and what a positive impact it has on the youth of our community. I've seen the positive change in students, both academically and emotionally. The CIS program gives students the support and positive influence they need to acheive their goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase community awareness of CIS Nassau.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, coach, mentor, teach, guide, or enrich a young person's life. Volunteer