Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.815535
| 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Communities in school has helped my son tremendously, I look forward to having them work with him again this year. Thank you for all that you do!!!!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

my daughter has participated in the communities after school program for the last three years. It has helped bring her out with her personality and overcome her shyness. It has also helped her with her grades and able to focus on doing her homework.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

My son has used Communities in Schools for the last two years and I can't say enough good things about the program! His grades are top notch due to the help he is given and also it helps him to focus on his homework without any distractions from home. Thank-you!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

My son has participated in the community in schools program and it has helped him a lot. I just want to say Thank you to everyone that has anything to do with the program. It's excellent!!!
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2013

It is always great to help the kids. They are so appreciative of any time someone visits the program to help. more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have helped out at events and student/family meals and see how much CIS does for our kids and their families. Some don't have the help they need and CIS is there to provide or find the extra services that help them to do better in school and also in their life.
April 14, 2013

It is always great to help the kids. They are so appreciative of any time someone visits the program to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2013

I have personally heard through several different School Board Superintendents the amazing difference that CIS makes with their children. CIS is a great program for all schools! more

August 26, 2014

CIS is a wonderful partner with schools and other nonprofits to assist children succeed in school and life. I am proud of the work they do and their many successes!
October 7, 2013

I have personally heard through several different School Board Superintendents the amazing difference that CIS makes with their children. CIS is a great program for all schools!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any - they do a great job with limited funding as most nonprofits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

Communities In Schools is a super agency that works within the school system as an added support to the school, the students and their families. I have known several youth and their families who received not only academic support but food and clothing due to a loss of their home to a fire. This agency reaches out to any student to help support them in any way needed. Thank you Communities In Schools of Nassau County!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Communities In Schools is a fantastic organization that helps students in Nassau County be successful in school and beyond. The staff are hardworking and diligent in providing whatever assistance they can to students and their families by building relationships. The programs results speak for themselves!
August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Communities in Schools is a great organization that helps students succeed and strive for greatness. The site directors and student service coordinators really care for the students needs. I am excited to see the future of CIS and to see the improvements within the students to become successful in their lives.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 22, 2014

more

August 22, 2014

Communities in Schools of Nassau County is an amazing non-profit! They care so passionately and strongly for their students and help them to achieve in every way. I love how they are constantly looking for new ways to help their students and also how to get the community involved. The relationships built with the students are lasting and previous students always come back to share how they are doing and their successes. AMAZING PROGRAM!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, coach, mentor, teach, guide, or enrich a young person's life. Volunteer