Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.821785
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

CIS was a huge help to our son last year at Yulee Middle School. He was able to get the help he needed and we saw his grades go up immediately. We are so thankful that this service is available in our community. If you have the opportunity to get your child into this program, do not hesitate to say yes. Thank you for all you do for my son, and of course, for all students!
September 14, 2014

more

September 14, 2014

So far CIS has been great! My son is thoroughly loving it. I see it already making a difference in his grades. This is the first year for him, he's a 6th grader at Hilliard Middle Senior High School. Dr. D and her team are AWESOME! If you have a struggling child(ren) I highly recommend this program. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

CIS has been a big help especially in the tutoring program for my daughter. She is doing a lot better with the support of CIS.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

CIS is a must in our community. There are children & teens who need help with school, maybe a little extra attention, and maybe a listening ear to go along with that. CIS staff members do their best to be whatever it is that each individual child needs to be successful in school and in life. They are a wonderful nonprofit agency & I am thankful they exist in our community!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mrs Dinwiddie and her coaching staff is doing a great job of helping our students to become better citizens for the community. I applaud their efforts to keep our children interested in learning.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

CIS provides a great service to children and families in the community. Hope they will always have the backing to keep going.
August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter puts her heart and soul into this project. Great job!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

I love being a volunteer at the Callahan Schools. I may be a volunteer but I learn more from the students. Being a volunteer is a great thing to do, you not only help students but the teachers too. I believe we have the Best schools here in Nassau County in Florida.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Communities in school has helped my son tremendously, I look forward to having them work with him again this year. Thank you for all that you do!!!!
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

my daughter has participated in the communities after school program for the last three years. It has helped bring her out with her personality and overcome her shyness. It has also helped her with her grades and able to focus on doing her homework.
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Tutor, coach, mentor, teach, guide, or enrich a young person's life. Volunteer