Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
March 23, 2013

more

March 23, 2013

Comix 35 offers a great opportunity for people how have a passion for drawing that want to learn how to use their skills in comics. It also teach how to bring the Gospel buy producing comics that will reach people in their own cultural environment. I'm a comic artist and I had the previlege to participate in teaching one of the Comix 35 seminar in Quebec. I was surprised about the professionalism and the quality of the guest artists teachers coming from around the globe to participate to this seminar. Apart from the great teachings, Comix 35 seminars are a wonderful way to make contacts with other professional comic artists and lear many tips form the industry of comics. I would defenitaly recommand Comix 35 to anyone with a minimum of drawing knowledge that would like to use their skills to draw Christian comics for the purpose of spreading the Gospel in their own country.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 12, 2013

more

March 12, 2013

It was through Comix35 that I developed an interest in learning to create comics for evangelism. A few years later I had the honor to help teach a few seminars with Nate and other comic artists first in Delaware 2005, then more recently in Quebec 2011. The expertise of the staff and more importantly the presence of the Spirit help equip those who are starting out wanting to create comics to those with experience in the field who would like to hone their skills. I can't say enough about this ministry; very professional and mission-minded.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 1, 2013

more

March 1, 2013

Comix35 provides decades of professional experience, compassionate hearts and industry savvy expertise to Christians around the world seeking to communicate through comics. Their training seminars not only elevate their participant’s knowledge and skill in the art form, but also heighten their spirits and enlarge their vision regarding the use of comics as a potent tool for spreading the Christian message. Comix35 crosses cultures, forms community, inspires creativity and leaves enduring traces of Christ’s cross on the lives of those taught, as well as in the pages penned as a result of their teaching.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2013

more

February 19, 2013

I worked with Nate Butler to get a few comics done. All in a good day's work and there was no difficulty we couldn't work out together.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 18, 2013

more

February 18, 2013

I attended a comic conference run by Comix35 in Sydney in 2006, and not only learnt many useful things about comic creation, but also made friendships that have resulted in me being given the chance to work on Christian comic and animation projects.
I've also found the website invaluable for
keeping up to date with what is happening around the world in Christian comic circles, and the website is my main source and first point of call for this information.
Comix35 is, as far as I know, unique in the way that it helps Christian comic book creators around the world to spread the Gospel through the comic book medium.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2013

more

February 17, 2013

Comix35 has the most extensive library of comic/illustrated renderings of the Bible and stories from the Bible that I have ever seen. It has helped to translate the story of God into the language of the largest unreached people group on earth - world-wide youth. The language? Manga. The visual language of youth culture, especially in Asia. In this series of Manga Nate was both inspiration and editor. I cannot recommend this ministry more highly.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 16, 2013

more

February 16, 2013

I have known COMIX35 and Nate Butler for about 10 years and I have not only been impressed by Nate's knowledge and insight into the world of comics, but been richly blessed by his gifts and insightful help. With his encouragement and assistance we set out on a major manga project. This has been a true success and we have will always be most grateful to COMIX35 and Nate for all the valuable advice and help we have received. COMIX35 is a unique and much needed organization for reaching out to a needy world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers